Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Extremely rude and unprofessional!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Was not there long enough.
Cons: More accommodating to their customers and their situations!!
We originally booked the hotel for 2 nights, but unfortunately had to drive back to Connecticut for a funeral. We approached the front desk and explained the situation about having to leave 1 day early due to un foreseen circumstances , she proceeded to get her manager. The manager was extremely unprofessional and a bit rude about crediting us back for the 1 night. His business skills and professionalism were horrible. Holiday Inn could have done something to help us out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Had no hot water in my room. They took a long time to get someone out to fix it. The food included with the morning breakfast was terrible. Staff at check-in didn't have me on the list for a stay and took a long time to fix the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Norman from Chambersburg

Great location

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, visit was excellent. Great location near Rt. 95 with restaurants close by. One lamp was finicky in our room so that's why I knocked down the rating a bit. Breakfast excellent and get waited on as opposed to help oneself. Again, very nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for weekend stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
staff was very nice. Kitchen was lacking in available food options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from rolesville

getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in Dumfries

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was convenient and a very good value. The staff was courteous and helpful, and our room was clean, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JERRY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica from Richmond, va

Wouldnt stay again

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Wasnt a great stay. Room had bugs and the front desk personnel were not the friendliest or the most prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fr. James Voepel from Holy Cross Monastery, Wayne WV

convenient to shops & sights

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
I was especially impressed with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff at the front desk. They were very helpful and courteous. Having a 24 hour IHOP right across the street was a big draw! The beds were the most comfortable I've ever had in a hotel. It would have been nice to add a complimentary breakfast but $20 more per day was too much!