Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Extremely rude and unprofessional!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Was not there long enough.
Cons: More accommodating to their customers and their situations!!
We originally booked the hotel for 2 nights, but unfortunately had to drive back to Connecticut for a funeral. We approached the front desk and explained the situation about having to leave 1 day early due to un foreseen circumstances , she proceeded to get her manager. The manager was extremely unprofessional and a bit rude about crediting us back for the 1 night. His business skills and professionalism were horrible. Holiday Inn could have done something to help us out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Had no hot water in my room. They took a long time to get someone out to fix it. The food included with the morning breakfast was terrible. Staff at check-in didn't have me on the list for a stay and took a long time to fix the problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Georgefrom rolesville

getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in Dumfries

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was convenient and a very good value. The staff was courteous and helpful, and our room was clean, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JERRY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessicafrom Richmond, va

Wouldnt stay again

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wasnt a great stay. Room had bugs and the front desk personnel were not the friendliest or the most prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fr. James Voepelfrom Holy Cross Monastery, Wayne WV

convenient to shops & sights

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was especially impressed with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff at the front desk. They were very helpful and courteous. Having a 24 hour IHOP right across the street was a big draw! The beds were the most comfortable I've ever had in a hotel. It would have been nice to add a complimentary breakfast but $20 more per day was too much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com