Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Good experience.Breakfast could have been more choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hated the Super 8

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: New management
Highly unprofessional management. Hotel smells like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good location. Close to Quantico Marine Corps Base

Posted May 4, 2015
Occupants on top floor had no consideration at all for those below. So much disturbance early morning hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumfries, VA

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
I stayed at the Dumfries Super 8 Motel for five nights. It was reasonably priced, clean, comfortable and well appointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Budget friendly

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
This was a budget friendly, no-frills establishment. The only complaint was the strong smell of cigarette smoke in the hallways.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chis from Kill Devil Hills

better options are worth the cost

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had a centipede crawl across my husband's for while he was In the bathroom. When we took it to the desk attendant he told us we were wrong and it was just a bug. I'm guessing a previous guest had set the alarm for during the middle of the night. The walls were thin and we could hear our neighbors well into the wee hours of the morning. We planned on talking to the morning desk attendant as we checked out, but she was on her cell phone the whole time and just took or key and didn't try to ask us how our stay was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy from Washington, D.C.

Clean hotel with nice staff, but very thin walls.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for one night so that we could be close to a race happening near Quantico. We had a long day of travel and when we finally got to the hotel we were pleased with its cleanliness and with the nice staff. Our room and bathroom were clean and it had a large flat screen television with cable. Then it came time to get some sleep. We were on the first floor and there was constant noise both from people going up and down the stairs and from our upstairs neighbor walking around incessantly. It was so annoying! The noise kept us up until our neighbors finally went to bed a little after midnight. All we wanted to do was sleep and that happened, but we had to be up at 5 AM, so a little less than five hours did not make me a happy camper.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
have stayed there for 10 years because of the value and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chad from Woodbine, GA

Reccomend

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was great. Maid staff worked with our schedule and keep room in excellent condition. All staff very friendly. Great deal for the price.