Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's not the Sheraton or Ritz. We simply needed a no-frills place to sleep for the night as we had a race the next morning. Remote control didn't work, room was freezing when we arrived, sheets had holes from cigarette burns, heater didn't work very well. If you want amenities, go somewhere else. If you just want a cheap place to sleep for the night, the hotel works just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Eastern Shore of Maryland

Close to our Grandson's and other commitments.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Everything. We didn't eat at the continental breakfast as we got up about 9:00am. There's a Waffle House close by and a Cracker Barrel.
Cons: I would have like to have a fitted bottom sheet on my bed. It wasn't wide enough to tuck in on the sides.
Location: We went there specifically with special plans, and did not take in any extras.
We found this to be convenient to restaurants and my grandson in Montclair and a wedding in Nokesville, Va. The area was busy but we made out fine. Would definitely go back to the Super 8.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Close to Quantico/Marine Base
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lollie

Convienent to where I need to be

Posted Sep 23, 2013
It was convenient to where I neede to be no restroom in lobby
2 out of 5
by Don from Ohio

Visiting Marine Son at Quantico

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Price. Location to Marine base.
Cons: Smell. Hot in hallways. Friendlier staff
Location: Walmart Food Lion Marine Base
Price was good. Staff unfriendly. Terrible smell in hallway. I guess it served its purpose, and location to Marine base good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sewer hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: It was close to my sons house.
Cons: Kinder staff, and having it not smell terrible
Location: Near marine corp base quantico.
The hotel smelled like a sewer, it was so bad I couldn't fall asleep. I complained to the staff and there was nothing they said they could do. They turned my AC warmer when I was gone, so after being in the heat all day I had to come back to a warm room. I only stayed 2 nights, and I'll never go back there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com