Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin

South Charleston

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hard to find because building had no signs. Desk clerk told me the new signs would be installed soon. With signs, easy to find, clean, neat, quiet and cheap. I would go back there in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by shelley

Not the Best

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
there was a guy talking on his cell phone after midnight in the hall, then at 4:30a.m. someone was tapping on our door several times then when we checked out the two ladies were standing out front with the door open and smoking and could see I was standing there then my boyfriend told me later there was a note on the front door that said these premises were under surveilance by K-9 unit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Just fine for its price class

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ths older hotel would be fine for a stop over. The beds are old but the rooms are clean.
2 out of 5
by Danfrom Kingwood, WV 26537, USA

Basic Shelter

Posted Nov 25, 2012
Pros: The door knob was clean.
Cons: So many choices, the heating unit without a face cover on it.
Location: Good, a lot of homeless in the area; which might scare some people.
This was a real dump. Needs painting, depressing. Nothing like the picture. Breakfast was very poor, one notch above Knights Inn. Good water pressure, and mattress. I think they updated the lighting from candles, and rotary phones to push buttons.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr. B

Simple, inexpensive and dated

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is visibly dated. The room is dark and lacks a contemporary look and feel. I would not recommend this hotel for a family. The cost is reasonable, but you will not find the amenities of higher price, more modern hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

met our needs very adequaately

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: convenience
Location: perfect
it was a good experience and met our needs-- thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed in this hotel for 2 days. I thought it was worth the money. The room was clean and the staff was nice. Quite skeptical initially when I read the other reviews but it was not as bad as some of them say. There are a few places to eat near there. Ask about the local restaurant that's open 24 hours. There food was pretty good. Right off the highway was another plus. Not that far from the Casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com