Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Room was clean but hallway and room carpeting was in dire need of cleaning/replacing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by harpermomfrom always travelin

Great place to rest!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I stayed here on our way home from vacation just to rest up for the remainder of our trip. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Our rooms were beautiful and the hotel was right off the exit. After driving 10hrs this is a great place to rest. The breakfast was a lil skimpy, but other than that I have no complaints. Our stay was wonderful we will definitely be staying again next year on our way to and from our vacation!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lauriefrom USA

Convenient but not clean

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found that our room was never really cleaned other than making the bed and giving us new towels. The ice bucket was never emptied nor the crumbs on the table... The shower curtain was almost hanging off the wall and there was no plug for the bathtub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Continental breakfast was minimal, but this should be expected from a Super 8. Staff was outside smokin instead of at the desk on two occasions when I stopped by. They were polite and apologized about it when they noticed us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal for $

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Pet policy, price, staff, convience.
Cons: Needs a good cleaning (dusty headboards; dingy carpet in halls and room; litter in the parking lot).
Location: Gas, fast food, highway, Charleston airport,
The facilities were what you would expect for the price. Good for one or two nights; accepted pets at a low price per night; very friendly staff; close to the airport; right off of the highway; plenty of fast food and gas right by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort wayne, IN

Just for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great value and staff very accommodating and offered information about the surroundings
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom Massachusetts

1 night stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on a five day driving trip so we only stayed overnight but were pleasantly surprised with a room that was inexpensive and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brewster aM

Not a very nice place

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The A/C unit worked well.
Cons: This hotel needs a lot of work, it's old and hasn't been renovated in years.
You get what you pay for, the room was relatively inexpensive and for that you get old furniture with holes and a sticky carpet and worn-out fixtures. The staff/owner was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brewster Ma

Perfect

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, large and comfortable beds.
Cons: Very little, it's a great hotel.
Great Super 8 just off the highway, very large rooms and very comfortable. Fridge and microwave in the room and there are plenty of food choices nearby.