Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Casino visit

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: General maintenance
Location: Easy access to many things, Kroger near by.
The hotel is convient to the Casino, Easy off and on to the expressway. The hotel is clean, but in fair condition. The room did have a refrig, that was nice. TV worked OK. Good deal for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Browntown

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Overall stay was alright, but the facilities could have been cleaner. You could obviously tell the towels hadn't been properly washed. Also the bed was rock solid. I would recommend for a last minute stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wheeling, WV

Overpriced for just the basics, not for disabled!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: wifi, nice staff, relatively clean.
Cons: Install an elevator and put refridgerater and microwave in each room and an ice machine on each floor.
First of all, there is no elevator and there are at least 3 floors, possibly 4. I don't understand why there is a ramp from the handicapped parking to the door but no elevator...The bed was hard and there were only 2 pillows and 1 very thin blanket. There was no refridgerater or microwave in the room so when I wanted something to eat, I had to go down to the lobby where the microwave is. There is also only 1 ice machine and it is also in the lobby. Dead bugs in the windowsill and the toilet paper niche in the wall was so low it was ridiculous, about a foot from the floor. The staff was very nice and helpful though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by karen from Ridgeley

An ok place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. Back Entrance Stairwell was muddy but the room was clean. Nice new and clean bathroom and shower. Traffic and train noise could be heard, but we were able to sleep and rest in spite of it. A little difficult to find as it was in the Kroger parking lot area. Breakfast was cereal, toast or waffles heated in toaster. Milk, coffee, tea and yogurt available. Seating area was limited, but sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel and service. We were there for one night and everything in our room was as described and pictured in the hotel's ad (including the framed arts on the walls).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Breakfast came with stay. But, it was instant oatmeal in a package and cold premade waffles. We did not eat any breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from Michigan

A great surprise

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
I was a bit reluctant to stay at a Super 8, but this hotel surpassed my expectations. The hotel is conveniently located, the rooms were attractive and clean. Both the night and morning staff were friendly and accommodating. Probably the best hotel on our ten state trip.