Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Room was clean but hallway and room carpeting was in dire need of cleaning/replacing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal for $

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Pet policy, price, staff, convience.
Cons: Needs a good cleaning (dusty headboards; dingy carpet in halls and room; litter in the parking lot).
Location: Gas, fast food, highway, Charleston airport,
The facilities were what you would expect for the price. Good for one or two nights; accepted pets at a low price per night; very friendly staff; close to the airport; right off of the highway; plenty of fast food and gas right by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort wayne, IN

Just for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great value and staff very accommodating and offered information about the surroundings
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brewster aM

Not a very nice place

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The A/C unit worked well.
Cons: This hotel needs a lot of work, it's old and hasn't been renovated in years.
You get what you pay for, the room was relatively inexpensive and for that you get old furniture with holes and a sticky carpet and worn-out fixtures. The staff/owner was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brewster Ma

Perfect

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, large and comfortable beds.
Cons: Very little, it's a great hotel.
Great Super 8 just off the highway, very large rooms and very comfortable. Fridge and microwave in the room and there are plenty of food choices nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Good stay for the money, just what we needed

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Good hotel for the money
We just needed a place to lay our heads for the night, and this was a very reasonably priced room. Everything was very nice about this hotel. I would stay here again if traveling thru the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Decent pit-stop for 1 night

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: New carpet and fix the back door so it shuts and locks automatically!
Location: grocery and gas
I needed an affordable 1 night stay at a motel that accepts pets. It appeared that the other motel patrons had the same idea. Gas station and grocery store next door was VERY convenient. The front desk staff was very friendly. They pointed out where I could park my car under my room window without my even needing to ask. WiFi and coffee maker in the room worked. The fridge didn't, but the ice machine took care of that. The bed was comfortable and clean. Bathroom was new and clean. Carpet was kinda gross and I didn't walk on it with bare feet. This Super 8 is nothing fancy but a decent pit-stop. Only scary observation was that the back door does not shut and lock on it's own and anyone could enter the motel from the back door.... so that made me wonder if something shady was going on in some of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bob_T442 from Punta Gorda FL

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised to get a quality room at a quality location after arriving in Charleston on the Hot Rod Magazine 20th Anniversary PowerTour. .I had booked in January for the June arrival. The room was nice, the bed was very comfortable, and we had a pleasant stay, awaking refreshed.. I was pleased to have a refrigerator available to keep my perishables chilled overnight and refreeze my ice packs for the following day. Continental Breakfast was fairly good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com