Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monaghan

Lovely hotel undermined by terrible staff.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The rooms and amenities were top class and extremely comfortable. Location and gardens beautiful. However, the staff were beyond terrible - it was as if you asking for a menu or drink was beyond their responsibilities - it became so bad and frustrating that we cancelled our dinner reservations and went into a small restaurant in town - on this basis alone I wouldn't recommend this hotel! Even the next morning at the self service buffet we asked for a pot of tea and were greeted with a grunt and it arrived well after out breakfast was finished - the service really undermines the class and beauty of this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Comfortable and friendly

Posted Jun 16, 2014
This hotel was comfortable and friendly. We had a balcony and it's just a pity we were doing such a short stop and didn't get there before the spa closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by austin from Dublin

Wedding at dunboyne

Posted May 14, 2014
Brilliant staff...great facilities lovely garden walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joanne from roundwood

Loved this hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Only stayed 1 night but it was friendly, relaxed and clean with really lovely grounds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JB

Hidden gem

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Cons: Keep to pool/sauna area open later than 8pm
Found this as most of the other hotels I use in the area were booked out. Would return and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom from Leixlip

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice break for couples who get a night away from the kids, few relaxing drinks in the bar, nice dinner in the Ivy Restaurant, decent breakfast the following morning followed by nice relaxing break in the spa, all facilities are top notch and staff are very friendly and helpful. Definitely will go back at some point in 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by K

Nice for a getaway

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely food and reasonably priced. Rooms a good size. Very nice setting. Excellent Wi-Fi. Good choice of bars; Terrace my favourite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Faultless.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Beautifull hotel with lovely surroundings. Excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DANIEL from TEXAS

VERY NICE HOTEL

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
THE HOTEL WAS A VERY NICE AND WELL MANICURED HOTEL. THE RESTARAUNT WAS A NICE CONVENIENT TOUCH. WE ARE VEGAN AND THEY ACCOMIDATED US. THE CHEF WILL MAKE YOU MEALS OFF THE MENU, IF YOU ASK. THE ONLY NEGATIVES WERE, UNCOMFORTABLE BED(BASICLLY TWO TWINS PUSHED TOGETHER). AND THEY HAVE WEDDINGS AND PROMS ETC. THERE AND ITS A BIT NOISY. ONE NIGHT TILL 5 AM