Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Armagh NI

Nice hotel, very grand.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Relaxing and comfortable hotel.
Cons: Just as stated above.
Location: Blanchardstown shopping centre.
Enjoyed are two night stay at Dunboyne Castle. Nice open lounge area to relax and enjoy a coffee or drink. Staff friendly and attentive. Rooms spacious and comfortable with a nice view of the grounds. A bit disappointed all of the spa facilities were not accessible. Outside spa not working. Dinned both nights in the Ivy restaurant. Had the two course early bird menu and really enjoyed the Sirloin steak the first night. Second night we both had Venison which was tasty but veg and potato accompaniment were disappointing. Overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Dublin

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Excellent hotel, and convenient for doing business in Dublin, Meath and Kildare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Spa

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay. We didn't have dinner in the restaurant, it was booked out on arrival so that was disappointing. Fab spa, treatments and staff were fantastic. Thought there was a smell of feet in certain areas which was a bit of a turnoff. However would def recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patrickfrom Duleek

beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was absolutely fabulous. Room gorgeous. Hotel beautiful.staff lovely. There is a lovely spa there too. felt like heaven
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel but Poor fitness facilities

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely Hotel with an excellent breakfast. The rooms and public areas are to a very high standard. However the hotel is let down by the Gym / fitness facilities. Many of the machines were out of order and the hours are very limited. It doesn't open until 9:00am and closes at 8:00pm - so practically useless if you're working during the day like me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tarafrom Manhattan

Great hotel, definitely recommended!

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Dunboyne Castle Hotel and Spa for 4 days in November 2014.I was in Dublin for a conference and the hotel was perfect! Good internet access, easy access to taxis, and the food was delicious. The only minor issue is that gym is available from 8:30 am to 8:00 pm only. As I had meetings all day, I really wished the gym would have been open later - maybe until 11 pm or 12 midnight? Also, again this is minor, but a lot of the machines were out of order while I was there. the one time I was able to use the gym, however, I found a working treadmill and that was just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Have used this hotel for business and this was leisure trip and on all occasions everything was satisfactory. Just a pity the pool facilities close so early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

almost 5 stars

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Almost everything. Breakfast, room, bathroom well appointed. Location. Staff especially.
Cons: the pillows. Such a small thing to fix and so easy. I've stayed in budget hotels with better pillows.
Location: Just outside Dublin (West). Lovely mature grounds with a lot of history. We were there for a wedding and afterwards had a couple of days sightseeing
Everything (except 1 see later) was fantastic. Comfortable, clean, great breakfast, shower and a bath, luxurious, good food, good staff, lovely grounds. Quiet and relaxing, and a lovely place to stay. BUT the one thing that stopped it getting a 5 star review was the pillows. They were very hard. How odd is that! And they were not just a little firm, they were hard! Everything else was terrific and thoroughly recommended place to stay just outside Dublin. Easy to find from Dublin Airport.