Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Armagh NI

Nice hotel, very grand.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Relaxing and comfortable hotel.
Cons: Just as stated above.
Location: Blanchardstown shopping centre.
Enjoyed are two night stay at Dunboyne Castle. Nice open lounge area to relax and enjoy a coffee or drink. Staff friendly and attentive. Rooms spacious and comfortable with a nice view of the grounds. A bit disappointed all of the spa facilities were not accessible. Outside spa not working. Dinned both nights in the Ivy restaurant. Had the two course early bird menu and really enjoyed the Sirloin steak the first night. Second night we both had Venison which was tasty but veg and potato accompaniment were disappointing. Overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Dublin

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Excellent hotel, and convenient for doing business in Dublin, Meath and Kildare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Morrisfrom Greenock

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel with great facilities. Staff could not have been more friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and there was a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Tring

A little out of the way but excellent

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Compared to Dublin centre prices,it was a real bargain. I was working near the hotel, so the location suited me fine and was very quiet. As for the hotel; service was efficient and very friendly, my room was clean and spacious with a bathroom that offered both a bath and a seperate shower(even my wife would have been happy with this. Breakfast was very nice, they just need to move the toaster to near the jams (it made no sense at the end of the hot food) and maybe not cook the bacon quite so much but I'm a pretty harsh breakfast critic. In summary:- in terms of 'bang for bucks' and all round service it rated extremely highly, just make sure you don't mind the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrickfrom Dublin

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel i had a fantastic sleep & the staff were extremely friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Spa

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay. We didn't have dinner in the restaurant, it was booked out on arrival so that was disappointing. Fab spa, treatments and staff were fantastic. Thought there was a smell of feet in certain areas which was a bit of a turnoff. However would def recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patrickfrom Duleek

beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was absolutely fabulous. Room gorgeous. Hotel beautiful.staff lovely. There is a lovely spa there too. felt like heaven
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel but Poor fitness facilities

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely Hotel with an excellent breakfast. The rooms and public areas are to a very high standard. However the hotel is let down by the Gym / fitness facilities. Many of the machines were out of order and the hours are very limited. It doesn't open until 9:00am and closes at 8:00pm - so practically useless if you're working during the day like me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tarafrom Manhattan

Great hotel, definitely recommended!

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Dunboyne Castle Hotel and Spa for 4 days in November 2014.I was in Dublin for a conference and the hotel was perfect! Good internet access, easy access to taxis, and the food was delicious. The only minor issue is that gym is available from 8:30 am to 8:00 pm only. As I had meetings all day, I really wished the gym would have been open later - maybe until 11 pm or 12 midnight? Also, again this is minor, but a lot of the machines were out of order while I was there. the one time I was able to use the gym, however, I found a working treadmill and that was just fine.