Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel treat easy distance from Dublin airport

Posted Jul 26, 2014
A lovely hotel in pleasant surroundings, with nicely appointed bar and terrace. Our one night stay was a busy Wednesday summer night, so dinner took longer than expected, but staff did apologise for the wait, though a pre-warning would have been better. Breakfast was good for choice, value and service. The twin room and en suite was quiet and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monaghan

Lovely hotel undermined by terrible staff.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The rooms and amenities were top class and extremely comfortable. Location and gardens beautiful. However, the staff were beyond terrible - it was as if you asking for a menu or drink was beyond their responsibilities - it became so bad and frustrating that we cancelled our dinner reservations and went into a small restaurant in town - on this basis alone I wouldn't recommend this hotel! Even the next morning at the self service buffet we asked for a pot of tea and were greeted with a grunt and it arrived well after out breakfast was finished - the service really undermines the class and beauty of this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Comfortable and friendly

Posted Jun 16, 2014
This hotel was comfortable and friendly. We had a balcony and it's just a pity we were doing such a short stop and didn't get there before the spa closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gym hours are too restrictive

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel but the gym hours at 9:00 am to 8:00 pm are too restrictive
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe O Donnell from canada

superb

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed this hotel. Rooms were excellent, grounds were beautiful and food was great. Would be back in a heartbeat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by austin from Dublin

Wedding at dunboyne

Posted May 14, 2014
Brilliant staff...great facilities lovely garden walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joanne from roundwood

Loved this hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Only stayed 1 night but it was friendly, relaxed and clean with really lovely grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from portstewart

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived at 1pm. Waited 1 hr for room. Came down for tea without booking waited for table. Didnt have food that was on menu. Came down for breakfast waited again for table. Otherwise everything else good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room had a double bed. Unfortunately this consisted of a single & a twin bed pushed together. Very spacious, but with the mattress at different heights a tad uncomfortable of you lay in the wrong position. Other than that I enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com