Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grande prairie alberta

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Was a great place to stay. Hotel is on the older side but was very comfortable and well kept
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with great fishing on Cowachin River.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Convenient location, good restaurant and pub attached.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lois from Duncan, BC, Canada

Best WiFi

Posted May 8, 2014
Fabulous wifi with individual modems in each room, as well as staff could not be more helpful and room being very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Vancouver, BC

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, thank you.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: My room was comfy, clean, quiet and nicely appointed.
Cons: The bathroom fan is noisy; and the bi-fold doors on the front clothes cupboard need a dab of WD-40.
Location: The Inn is well-located on Hwy 1, north of Duncan, BC with easy access to boating and marinas nearby.
The reason for my stay was a visit to family living in Duncan, on Vancouver Island. The Best Western Cowichan Valley was within 10km, leaving me with overnight privacy. I invited the family to join me for a delicious breakfast the next morning. I would definitely recommend this establishment for a very pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good food

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, food and BED.
Cons: Nothing as this hotel is nice for the litltle town it was in.
Location: Not sure only one night for dental work.
Older hotel don't expect the hilton. But very clean and comfortable beds! Highway side can be a bit noisy. Food was good and fresh. Staff was nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Excellent service. Accommodating staff.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: The bathroom is a bit on the small side, but it was nice to have a sitting area next to the bed.
Location: Central to shopping and restaurants
We had a good experience at this hotel and would come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place in Duncan

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The cost was at the high end for what you got.
The rooms were old but clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and I had no problem checking in early. The location was good - on the main highway - and it was reasonably quiet except for the foot falls of the early risers above me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay again

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Had a great stay everyone was very pleasant. Quiet, good food and exccelent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patricia from tennessee

Good location

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Clean. Free WiFi in all areas. Nice hotel restaurant. Really good breakfast.
Location: Cowichan Bay is worth visiting for lunch.
Very pleasant overall. Small & comfortable. Close to stores in case you need anything like snacks, toiletries, wine, etc.