Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver,BC

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Free buffet breakfast and really nice pool. Nice room.
Cons: It would have been nice to have had a window in the second bedroom
Location: 2 mins into main tourist area, a really nice restaurant and pub across the street.
Stayed just one night but we had a good time,kids loved the pool and hot tub and we had a really nice meal at the pub/restaurant across the street thanks to the recommendation of the nice lady on the hotels front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great Port in the Storm

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The actual facility itself; the balcony and view are great.
Cons: The daily room cleaning service; standards varied wildly.
Location: Nice little town; go check it out, its worth it.
Tavelling with my blind mother; room cleanings each day were hit and miss but all in all a good experience. The room is well appointed and if you are willing to advocate on your own behalf to get what you need then it is no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Accommodations

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Convenience and cleanliness
This hotel is definitely worthy of a 5 star rating. Everyone on the staff is good at the job of making the "stay away from home" truly welcoming. Thank you for the umbrellas during the stormy weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meadow lake, sk

Beds were a little soft but excellent stay

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Great little hotel. Nice breakfast, clean rooms, nice pool. Great place to stay in Chemainus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and cozy hotel off the main drag

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: beds, pool, breakfast included
Cons: management of staff
Everything was great about this hotel except all the hotel staff and families using the pool facilities. I took my kids down to pool twice and it was very busy......upon inquiring with people in hot tub, they were all staff and their kids. My daughter could not use the bathroom because one family was showering 4 people in the ladies bathroom. They were loud and disrespectful to users of the hotel. They used all the towels up too :( Beds were SO comfy and breakfast amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Leduc, Alberta

Family friendly environment.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the suite, wonderful breakfast and access to the indoor pool.
Location: We found this location central to our activities; simple things like the Chemainus beach and park for children, shopping and walking for ourselves.
From check in to check out (four days) we were treated in a very warm, hospitable manner. We were travelling with both a seven year old child and a seven month old baby, and found the staff very accomodating when we had specific requests (high chair in the suite). The breakfast provided was wonderful and a perfect start to busy days in the Chemainus/Duncan area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Good hotel for location. Excellent breakfast and pool. Wish bed was king size and pillows were at least feather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jb from North Vancouver

Close to Ice Rink

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Clean, Nice complimentary breakfast, great sale water pool
Cons: Be nicer if check out was a little later to accommodate tournament games.
Location: Great coffee shops in town.
Amenities are excellent; salt water pool, close to the rink and to the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from BC

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: cleanliness, breakfast
I have stayed here a number of times and every time I have been pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irfan

Nice Hotel, but very remote location

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Nice Hotel, Very friendly people, Great Breakfast.
Location: Its jut in a very small town, and nothing much to do. Some nice Murals on the wall, and live theater play.
The hotel was great. But very remote location in a very small town. We did not know when booking how far it is from Victoria. It is 1.25 hours drive from Victoria. If you just want to enjoy wall Murals and do nothing, then the place if fine. But it is too far from anything else. I wish Expedia had a better description or advise for people visiting new areas. The breakfast was also great. and the people were very nice.