Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: CLEANLINESS
Room was very dirty. It obviously had not been vacuumed in a while because there were french fries and crackers on the floor. Maid service didn't even make the beds just simply tossed the blanket over the rumpled sheets. This is not an experience I would want others to have. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. No Wifi either.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Goofy!!!!

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I checked in the key was not not working and everday I had to have a new Key. The contential Breakfast was a real JOKE. There was not any milk for the Ceral and when I asked if they were going to get oit from the store they stated they wld need to order it? I stayed there three nights and they never did get any milk. No fruit was ever sereved! Woild not stay there again!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
They did not receive our reservation from Hotel.com. It has happened before . They a room for us, after two tries. The happenings were beyond their control. The staff were great. They made it work for us. We checked in early to make use everything was in order. What a surprise we had awaiting for us when we found out they hadn't recieved our reservation. I'll think twice about using Hotel.com again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Total Disarray

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: the desk clerk was very kind
Cons: Expedia should reserve what customer WANTS not simply what is REQUESTED. If you cant guarantee a certain bed, the customer should be informed of it
(1) Desk clerk had to escort to room to unlock because key card software was down- couldn't leave room without clerk coming to physically unlock room each time to let us back in (a $15 discount was allowed for this inconvenience); (2) Reserved room with a king bed (for a 6'5" person) but they didn't have one yet there was only 1 other room rented on that floor & although a non-smoking floor, the hallway was full of cig. smoke but not doing anything because the guilty party had kids & they didn't want to kick her out. The original room had stained walls & furniture w/ cig burns in bathroom vanity and tub - very poorly decorated. Reservation said customer PREFERS king bed (never using Expedia again because they can't reserve what we want). The desk clerk kindly upgraded to "governors suite" (we were the only ones on this floor) which was dusty with dislodged tiles leaning on tub - but had king bed so we took it; (3) Breakfast was to be included, but not surprisingly, there was NONE because the one & only cook called in sick - no contingencies - nothing. (4) We were charged a 3-star price for a less than 1-star property. We should have known there was a problem when only 2 other cars were in the parking lot at 10:30 p.m. Some local residents told us there were problems with this property and we found it to be true.. it needs a property owner/manager that cares.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It doesn't appear there has been maintenance done on the hotel since it was built. I stayed here about 10 years ago and it was fairly nice. I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by C Tyler from New Mexico

False advertising

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a room with two queen beds, it came with two doubles--I paid for the queen beds.
1 out of 5
by Sandra from California

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Rebuild
Carpet was in shreads, curtains did not close completely, towels were stained, bed was lumpy, toilet seat stained, sink had stains. Just a total disaster
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only staff we ever saw was the front desk clerk, for whom we had to wait 15 minutes before she showed up. She was very friendly to us when we did check in, though. We never saw housekeeping staff, there was cereal on the floor of the only elevator when we went up to our room, and that cereal was still there when we checked out of our room the following day. The lobby bathroom was not clean at all. Our room looked clean, but smelled like body odor. There was mold growing in the window sill, and there was quite a bit of scuffing on the walls. The building could use a good cleaning, a good coat of paint, as well as some housekeepers. It was a bed to sleep in, and I felt safe, but doubt I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Loyce from Arkansas

PIPE DAMAGE

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I arrived I was told that Hotels.com gave me the worng rate. The receptionist even called the manager to tell her that Hotel.com did not charge me enough (THANK YOU!). She then informed me that her manager would be calling you to "let you have it" (THANKS AGAIN). Pipes had burst in the hotel the previous week so they used that as an excuse to not have my receipt printed, not be able to make me a room key, and not to cook breakfast.