Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

The Chisholm Hotel is in a very run down condition

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: I didn not like anything about this hotel.
Cons: The Chisholm Hotel has the appearance that it is being run by an "absentee" landlord that isn't putting much money into the place.
Location: Duncan, Oklahoma has an amazing history with museums, historical centers, and even a genealogical society that all are very fun and interesting.
I was very disappointed in my stay at the Chisholm Hotel in Duncan, Oklahoma. I am amazed at how run down the hotel is. My room's door jam was literally coming off, the toilet was leaking enough that it was dampening the rug in front to the mirror. Lots of little things like leaving lamps without light bulbs. leaving rotting fruit in the bowl for the morning continental breakfast, etc., had me very disappointed. I also didn't feel the hotel staff were that concerned with helping me have a better stay. I would recommend folks stay away from this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
When we arrived they said that Expedia had booked us a room but they did not have any rooms left. The lady at the front desk was very nice and gave us one of there rooms they keep on hold for anyone who might need to be moved for some reason during the night. I really appreciated that since she could have gotten in trouble for it, until I saw the room then I wished she would have just sent me on my way. It was very deceiving since the outside of the hotel and the front lobby were very nice, but as soon as you hit the elevator, that was all over even the elevator looked like something they took out of the subway, with graffiti all over it and the floor was worn and scuffed. The hallway wall to the rooms were touched up with the wrong color paint. We entered our room to see a tinyh tv. walls that needed paint, a ceiling with leak stains all over and a hole in the ceiling, no trim around the tub, it was terrible. I can't say it wasn't clean, the bath tub, toilet, bedding was fine, but I paid over 100.00 for that room that was something you would find in a 50.00 hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: CLEANLINESS
Room was very dirty. It obviously had not been vacuumed in a while because there were french fries and crackers on the floor. Maid service didn't even make the beds just simply tossed the blanket over the rumpled sheets. This is not an experience I would want others to have. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. No Wifi either.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Goofy!!!!

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I checked in the key was not not working and everday I had to have a new Key. The contential Breakfast was a real JOKE. There was not any milk for the Ceral and when I asked if they were going to get oit from the store they stated they wld need to order it? I stayed there three nights and they never did get any milk. No fruit was ever sereved! Woild not stay there again!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
They did not receive our reservation from Hotel.com. It has happened before . They a room for us, after two tries. The happenings were beyond their control. The staff were great. They made it work for us. We checked in early to make use everything was in order. What a surprise we had awaiting for us when we found out they hadn't recieved our reservation. I'll think twice about using Hotel.com again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Total Disarray

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: the desk clerk was very kind
Cons: Expedia should reserve what customer WANTS not simply what is REQUESTED. If you cant guarantee a certain bed, the customer should be informed of it
(1) Desk clerk had to escort to room to unlock because key card software was down- couldn't leave room without clerk coming to physically unlock room each time to let us back in (a $15 discount was allowed for this inconvenience); (2) Reserved room with a king bed (for a 6'5" person) but they didn't have one yet there was only 1 other room rented on that floor & although a non-smoking floor, the hallway was full of cig. smoke but not doing anything because the guilty party had kids & they didn't want to kick her out. The original room had stained walls & furniture w/ cig burns in bathroom vanity and tub - very poorly decorated. Reservation said customer PREFERS king bed (never using Expedia again because they can't reserve what we want). The desk clerk kindly upgraded to "governors suite" (we were the only ones on this floor) which was dusty with dislodged tiles leaning on tub - but had king bed so we took it; (3) Breakfast was to be included, but not surprisingly, there was NONE because the one & only cook called in sick - no contingencies - nothing. (4) We were charged a 3-star price for a less than 1-star property. We should have known there was a problem when only 2 other cars were in the parking lot at 10:30 p.m. Some local residents told us there were problems with this property and we found it to be true.. it needs a property owner/manager that cares.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It doesn't appear there has been maintenance done on the hotel since it was built. I stayed here about 10 years ago and it was fairly nice. I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by C Tyler from New Mexico

False advertising

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a room with two queen beds, it came with two doubles--I paid for the queen beds.
1 out of 5
by Sandra from California

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Rebuild
Carpet was in shreads, curtains did not close completely, towels were stained, bed was lumpy, toilet seat stained, sink had stains. Just a total disaster