Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith and Maartjefrom London ON

Beautiful B&B!

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an exceptional B&B experience! The hosts were very friendly and personable. We got a tour of the gorgeous house and property, and the hostess pointed out things to do in the surrounding area. All guests are welcome to use their dock at the Shawnigan lake, to swim and use the paddleboat. The lakewater was just fantastic, clean and a pleasant temperature. Behind the house is a beautiful walking- running trail. Breakfast was very fresh and delicious. We wished we could have stayed longer, because this felt more as a resort than anything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic views and location, wonderful breakfasts, kind and helpful host all combined to created a perfect B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 김재성from 대구 대한민국

Two thumbs up!!

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
모든 것이 만족 스러웠다. 특히 아침 식사는 개인적으로 대접받는 느낌이 들어 너무 좋았고 음식도 무척 맛 있었다. 앞에 펼쳐져 있는 호수는 추워서 크게 즐기지는 못했지만 뒤에 있는 트래킹 코스는 한적하고 집사람과 많은 이야기를 나눌 수 있는 좋은 곳이었다. 또한 저녁에는 포켓볼을 치면서 재미있게 보냈다. 원래는 다른 사람들과 같이 시간을 보낼 수 있는 구조이나 예약한 사람이 우리 뿐이라서 넗게 사용할 수 있었다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arlenefrom Kirkland

spoiled in a beautiful home!

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great place to stay to either just kick back, stroll the many trails, or sit and enjoy the quiet. You can also take a drive north and visit a couple of small towns with delicious bakeries, lunch and coffee spots. If you crave more action, Victoria is only 30" drive away. Lastly, Della, our hostess, was warm and friendly and started our day off with the most fabulous, HUGE breakfast! Better than any run-of -the-mill "free" breakfasts offered at the chain hotels. Our room was immaculate, with a king bed and private bath. Clean towels every am and even made our bed. Also had use of the large rec room, complete with large screen TV, pool table, bar (coffee maker, electric tea kettle, frig just in case you want a late night snack. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State,USA

perfect in every way..............

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best B&B we have ever stayed at, and there have been many. As always we found ,thru our hostess, things and places to visit close by that we would have probably missed. Which is one of the reasons we prefer staying at B&Bs. Not to mention all the comforts of home away from home. We would gladly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chia-Jinfrom Seattle, WA

Melt all your worries away

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Della and Kevin were wonderful hosts. Rooms are cute with peek-a-boo views of lake, also included a suite area with a pool table, portable fireplace, bar area which was nice to relax in. Breakfast in the morning was a highlight of our stay - amazing crepes by Della while admiring the gorgeous lake view. Across the street is a dock which was nice, quiet and relaxing. Access to paddle boat, canoe. We had a wonderful stay - thanks Della and Kevin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beatiful house,wonderful host,superb breakfast.

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Highly recommended great location on a beauiful lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B on Shawnigan Lake

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Lovely lakeside location.
The Dragonfly Dock B&B is situated on Shawnigan Lake and has beautiful views. They have a lakeside deck and dock house, both of which afford lovely lake scenery. We felt very welcome, the Moose Lodge room was clean and comfy and had a private bathroom. Breakfast was gourmet and plentiful. We definitely recommend a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hassefrom Huddinge

En liten bit av paradiset !

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Jag var där men för mig mycket betydelsefull person. Hotellet ligger perfekt om man vill komma bort från allt. Genom att korsa vägen är du nere vid en underbar sjö där hotellet tillhandahåller en trampbåt och en kanot. Vill man inte ut på sjön kan man mysa i solstolarna eller som vi gjorde satt och tittade på den fantastiska stjärnhimlen och lyssnade på tystnaden. Eftersom det är ett B&B så är man i deras hem, dock avskilt. Rummen har hög en "hotellstandart" med underbart sköna sängar. Vi hade rummet med eget badrum men det gemensamma badrummet var lika fint. Grädden på moset var den underbart trevliga värdinnan som var så vänlig och lagade en underbar frukost och gav oss trevliga tips hur och vad vi skulle se eller göra. När dagen gått till sin ende så vad det bara att somna in i den skönaste säng jag någonsin sovit i. I just love this place.