Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Friendly staff, but cleanliness a problem

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
We had a nice room but one of the towels was dirty/used and although it was a smoke-free room, it smelled of cigarettes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonymousfrom Anonymous

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not like the fact that we had to turn in dirty towels to receive more and they were counted by the housekeeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandifrom olive branch, ms

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Robert at the front desk was very nice and accomodating. Very nice and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janetfrom Norman

Great service

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked in late, tired, with a three yr old and 3 week old - grandsons, daughter. Had asked hotels. com for rooms as close as possible, and they did have us across hall from rest of family. When I saw that door in our room could open to next door I asked if we could be moved to adjoining. Emily at desk did so immediately, she was so nice, like it was no trouble at all, which I'm sure it was. Entire stay was great. Will stay there as often as I'm down there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthia M.from San Marcos

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It seems to be a fairly new hotel. It's very clean with modern conveniences including flat screen TV, microwave and mini frig. in the room. They served a delicious hot breakfast in a clean dining area. The staff was friendly. It's a good location right off the highway and near different points of interest. It's 20 minutes to Cedar Hills State Park and Joe Pool Lake. Less than 30 min. to downtown Dallas and Dealey Plaza & the JFK Sixth Floor Museum. It's about 20 min. to the Bishop Street Arts District or the Dallas Zoo. It's minutes to local stores and restaurants. Would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D Popelkafrom Temple, TX

It's a hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived late and they had sold my room. The clerk did eventually "find" my reservation after I produced a printed receipt from Hotels.com. Amazing how that works.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Mr. Popelka, Thank you for your review about our hotel. I have reviewed your arrival at our hotel using our security cameras, and I have not detected any case of us losing your reservation. From what I see thru our cameras, your arrival was as routine as most of our guests. I do not see you produce a printed receipt during your check-in. So I'm a bit confused. Did you maybe experience this at another hotel? I investigated this as this would be highly out of the norm for our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us! Hopefully, this was a simple case of mistaken hotel.