Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Staff unprofessionalism 101

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Left room on day of checkout 9am returned 10am room tossed my food in fridge at front desk with my clothes food ruined missing items 11 is checkout house keeping mgr.when asked said umm Don't speak English. Watch your items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Valentines

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Good experience overall. Friendly staff, decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shekemafrom houston

when the price is right..but the service is wrong

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
So we went to dallas tx from Houston for a funeral. I booked this hotel a little under a week in advance for a pretty decent price. It was about 15 mins away from the church and seemed convenient. When we arrived, the staff was friendly and informative. At first glance the room was warm and clean. Towels were stocked and the even offer bath and body works lotions and soaps. Everything went down hill when the shower and sink couldnt get hot. the water wasnt even luke warm. Temperatureds were in the high 20s low 30s for the night we were there and not haveing a hot shower wasnt pleasant. we called down to the desk and all staff could tell us was since it was cold outside we should just let it run a while and it should warm up. then went on to tell us they would tell maintenance and they would come look at it...AFTER WE CHECKED OUT. there was also a panhandler walking around the parking lot asking for money and food the night we stayed. I sympathized with him however i didnt have cash on me and he became aggressive! i went inside to find a staff member..and stood in the lobby over 10 mins and there wasnt a person in sight!! lets just say i wont be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terri D.from Mission, TX

Good place

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location, easy to find. Very comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manson, WA

Can't Go Wrong

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was exceptional. Very polite. Their kitchen staff serving breakfast was very accommodating and delightful.
Cons: Cleaning staff was trying to get started at 8:30AM. Seemed a little early. Also one young lady liked listening to her iPod and singing in the hallway.
Location: Convenient to freeways, grocery and restaurants and shopping.
Holiday Inn Express is typically a sure bet and this was no exception. Nice facilities and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The best!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best stay I've ever had at a holiday inn! Right up there with a luxury hotel. Everything was fantastic! No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M Brownfrom East Texas

Zero complaints! Great stay!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an extended work stay Sunday through Wednesday. Site accommodated my overnight work schedule. Very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M Brownfrom East Texas

Great stay! Clean! Decent price!

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
All good. No complaints!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Non Smoking Room on 3rd floor was unclean, wreaked of mildew and stale cigarette smokeas did the entire floor.