Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DUMP

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: LEAVING
Cons: DEMOLISHING
VERY DIRTY MOTEL, SMELLY AND GROSS. NEXT TIME I WILL JUST DRIVE ON BY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are totally deceiving!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: LEGOLAND and chain food restaurants.
Had to change rooms three times because they either had no TV and they heavily smelled like smoke. its a motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
People at front desk were very nice
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
First off, I received a room key card that did not work; after getting a hard key, I entered a very smelly room which led me no choice than to request a change of room since I had my five year old child with me. The lady at the front said she'd call me right back, after waiting about half hour I went to the front because I could not handle the odor any longer and to my surprise she had forgotten about my request. I was relocated to another room which smelled of mildew but was more tolerable; I was still jot very happy. I do admit, the Housekeeping lady was very pleasant. On my second night I asked for a small fridge and microwave (which was on my original online request) the front desk attendant claimed that was only available for suites and on original booking requests; and said he would try to assist me, but I never received either appliances. Throughout my stay I was notified that all expenses were prepaid and yet a few days later, I receive charges on separate days. Now I have to continue dealing with these people until I get my charges reimbursed. I am extremely disappointed with my stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by edwardfrom bay area

red roof Dundee style

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visiting family in lake wales and needed inexpensive stay with reliable a/c for one night. Got the job done. Only complaint ice maker broken but front desk happily filled ice bucket for us. Its no marriott courtyard or H.Inn Express but for $50, it works.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to Legoland

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff helpful, hotel was old and run-down.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom dundee

wouldn't go back

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The mattress really bad. Blanket worn n torn and there is holes in it. Ac wasn't working , front disk computer very old n employees was complaining about it . It took for ever to get us the rooms. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Florida

Conveniently Located to major highways

Posted Jul 28, 2014
There was a towel shortage, the bathroom floor filled with water when the shower was used and the ice machine was broken. But this odds what I expect when ever I go low budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Red Rooffrom Dundee Fl

very homey nice people

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a very nice stay a room by the pool. the only problem was my key cards didn't work. and that took time away from other things I wanted to do.