Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very central to everything

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Very comfortable relaxing stay,nice room and beautiful morning outlook to wake up to, a pleasure to be able to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Comfort, Clean & Quiet

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Clean, comfort, nice Staffs, perfect arrangement, nice view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
what an amazing place to stay. The hotel staff are fabulous and go out of their way to make your stay the best as possible - even offering us an umbrella on a very rainy Dunedin day! DVD's to borrow and always a smile at reception. The room was great, an awesome spa bath and super comfy beds :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Set back from George at so quiet but still close

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Lovely boutique style, had all facilities. Spa was new and clean and especially good after a day on Otago peninsula!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Fantastic Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Can't think of any improvements they could make.
Location: Good location, close to the centre of the city, shopping and restaurants
Thoroughly recommend Bluestone on George. Spotlessly clean, great location, friendly staff. Loved our stay - we are already planning our return !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely lovely property, and lovely management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hidden Gem

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: decor
Location: Penguin spotting (check the viewing times before you go!)
A leisurely 20min walk into town this hotel offers great facilities and a very modern stay in Dunedin. We really liked the complimentary DVD's and the warm welcome. Ordering the breakfast you want to the room as standard was great for us wanting to make an early get away and the costs were reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy from Hong Kong

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and self contained hotel. We will definitely stay here again.