Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Functional Hotel in a very central position. Allow lots of time for breakfast - service was painfully slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aust

Central city location great views.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff ,nice dining.
Cons: Just this room poorly lit.
Location: Walked to all city tourist attractions.
Nice room, lacked illumination though only lighting from reading lamps was tolerable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington

The hotel is what I would rate as medium.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and tidy, and could not be faulted.
Cons: I went to have a drink at the bar at 8.45pm and did not realise until another guest told me that I would have to go to the dining room for service.
Location: Was close to the Otagon and shops and restaurants.
When I arrived, there was a little wait due to guest before me taking some time. It would be preferable to have more than one person on the desk, or at least have a second person who could step in when there were people waiting to be attended to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wollongong

Dunedin Views

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Lovely comfortable room with great views of the city. Room was pleasantly warm and quiet, parking can be difficult as there are few spots available. We parked on the street and moved the car by 9 am. Beautiful city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Central Dunedin.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Locality.
Cons: Lighting and a bit of a spruce up in the rooms
I was not impressed with the lighting in my room, It was far too dark you could hardly read. The Receptionist was very helpful and nothing seemed to be any trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queenstown

Good for one night

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The room was very specious and clea. The stuff from the restaurant were very friendly, the lady even helped fix my bag. I liked my stay and will sure stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Good staff, but facilities so so

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Close to Octagon Square.
Cons: Single lane( and one way drive ) is in front of the gate. Car park on a descent. Only one lift for serve all four floors.
Small main gate and small lobby. Single lane( and one way drive ) is in front of the gate, if you miss the gate then turn a big round. Car park on a descent. Only one lift for serve all four floors guest room. Staff are friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Royston

Staying in Dunedin NZ

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is close to the centre of Dunedin. We had a bedroom and a sitting room as well as an excellent bathroom with a bath. Breakfast was good. Would recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
by Vicki Summerfieldfrom New Zealand - East Cape

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Value for money
Location: Close to town
Value: Could be better, Costly 4 condition of rm; Service: Basic, Just doing job;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com