Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stopover for tunnel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Good stopover hotel. Nice restaurant next door. Clean comfortable and cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockanje

Ferry connection

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Do you speak French? Then you will have no problem watching TV in your room. Just one channel speaks English (BBC World) and 3 Dutch (Flemish)
Cons: Please give us a bit more English speaking channels. Half your guests are English speaking!
Location: Access: Close to the motorway and close to the ferry terminal. Shopping centre 4 Km away, with Auchan super store and restaurants.
If you have this opportunity to have a sleep before or after your ferry crossing, this is the place to stay. Not far away from a huge shopping centre, you can do your shopping before going home. The prices are a lot better than those near the Channel Tunnel. You can have dinner in the Poivre Rouge restaurant next door. Although the hotel serves dinner, do not expect a freshly prepared meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Canada

Convenient location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Nice entrance with good elevators.
Cons: Bigger rooms
Location: Close to Dunkirk and convenient to get to historical sites.
Very small room but a good bed. Had a good sleep. Free parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

einmal und nie wieder

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: der Abschied
Cons: alles
Location: im Hafen von Dünkirchen, nahe der Fähranlage
wir kamen um 24.00 von der GB-Fähre---hatten das aber angemeldet. Unfreundlicher >Empfang-Zimmer so klein wie eine Gefängniszelle Teppichboden verschmutzt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Single Night Stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. The first time I really liked it as it seemed to offer far more than the comparable (budget-ish) hotels in France. However this time, the level of comfort and amenities in the hotel was much reduced so that I was wondering, exactly why I was paying extra when there were cheaper options available nearby. On the basis of this, I am not sure that I will stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

ok Hotel, close to motorway

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The location was great, the price was ok. the shower was excellent
Cons: bathroom needs updating, better beds, more pillows, kettle away from electrical items, tea, coffee,sugar and cups in the rooms
Location: the location is excellent, just off the motorway, not to far from Calais, and easy access to where ever you want to go.
This hotel is located close to the motorway,so when driving from England its close enough to rest. The hotel rooms could do with a re vamp, the bathroom could do with fresh grout on the tiles, these were black and slimy. We had a kettle in our room but no cups !!! A double bed but only one extra pillow!!! The kettle was under the TV on the wall so when it was boiling the steam was going straight up onto the TV!! For the money we paid for the room it was ok, the first night was ok but the second night was very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pete wynnfrom Southampton

convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decided to stay 2 nights as the hotel is only 15 minutes from Belgium and 30 minutes from Calais ferry. The reception staff were very helpful andpolite. The rooms were clean and comfortable though a bit small but it was somewhere to rest your head of a night. Breakfast was very good and plentiful.evening meal was just over the road and discount was given as we were guests of the hotel and the food was good.