Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Schenectady,NY

Near Fredonia campus

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Very welcoming and informative evening staff person. Bathroom attractive.
Cons: AC emitted foul odor. Hallway smelled of cigarette smoke even though it is supposed to be a non-smoking establishment.
Location: Convenient for SUNY Fredonia. Left town to shop. Convenient to fast food places.
Decent hotel. Stayed there for Family Weekend at Fredonia State. Hotel options close to the school are limited especially when demand from the school is high(ie. orientation, school year start and end)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timfrom Wisconsin

Traveling Thru Dunkirk

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than a noisy A/C unit it was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff and amenities.
Cons: nothing
By far one of the nicest Comfort's I've stayed in. Staff was very friendly, room and facilities spotless. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone looking for lodging in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Overpriced and uncomfortable.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was at least fairly friendly.
This hotel is far below the quality one would expect for the price. There is no elevator; I had to carry my bags down a hallway of rooms to get to a stairwell (which smelled and was not air-conditioned). Although this is a non-smoking hotel, my bathroom smelled like cigarettes and I woke up in the morning with a headache. The bed squeaked every time I sat down on it. Don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: It was pet friendly. The free snacks available 24/7 was a nice touch (yogurt, fresh fruit, soft drinks, cookies, etc.)
The accommodations were fine and as advertised. No complaints with our room at all. No bad odors. Bathroom was clean and updated. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again when visiting the nearby SUNY campus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The continental breakfast they offered looked nice. Unfortunately, we did not get to utilize this.
Cons: They seemed to be using a lot of air freshener on the second floor, where we had our room, to mask some type of odor.
The hotel was older, but still is okay shape. It was parent's weekend at my daughter's college so they raised the rates for the weekend. We paid $190.00 for the night with taxes which was absolutely outrageous for the condition of the hotel. Our choices were limited, so sometimes you have no choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted May 20, 2013
Booked a nonsmoking room several months in advance. Whe we got there they gave us a smoking room and when we complained they said they were booked. Because of allergies, we were unable to stay in that room, so we went to another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to collegr

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Comy bed
Cons: Short staffed at desk
Location: Nice college town
Nice clean hotel...stay he re when I visit my daughter at school
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adamfrom Lafayette, IN, USA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and new appearance
Excellent value; Clean and new. Close to I-90. I would recommend.