Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
A lovely inn staffed by lovely people. And very good food at Squire's Table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and inviting stay in Fredonia village

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and authentic historical feel of the facility.
Cons: availability of Ice Machines and vending on each floor.
Location: Hotel is located on Fredonia's Main St. seconds away from over a dozen bars and restaurants well within walking distance.
Front door of hotel looks directly on to Fredonia's Main St., with a gorgeous front property of flowers and landscaping. Upon walking into the main lobby, one feels as if they have stepped into a different time. The warm, carpeted floors, cozy furniture, and inviting staff welcome you to enjoy your stay and offer any service you would like provided. Rooms are very comfortable, with a personalized atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Seneca, NY

Lovely hotel. Great ambiance.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Very close to Fredonia College. Excellent place to stay if you are checking out the school or for a parent/grandparent when visiting a student.
Cons: We found only no negatives.
Location: Great pubs nearby. Also, as noted above, very close to Fredonia College
Excellent experience. Reminds one of a bed/breakfast. If your looking for a Marriott-type, this is not it. If you are looking for a lovely place for a night or two of quiet relaxation, it is great. The lounge was a really great place to have a few drinks and visit with friends/family. Also a very good place to meet for lunch. Rooms were clean and quite pleasant..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anahid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Old hotel that could be charming, but is just old

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The staff was very sweet and pleasant. Check in and out was very easy. 4 pillows per bedroom.
Cons: I think it would take a lot of time and money to bring this hotel up to something I would recommend.
This hotel has a LOT of potential but when it comes right down to it, it is just old and run down. I tried to think of just one thing to make my room better and I realized I couldn't narrow it down. Paint the walls, fix/re-glue/update wallpaper, fix the chip on the counter in the bathroom, replace the bedspread, bleach the tiles in the bathroom...I could go on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom New York

White Inn, Fredonia

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is not your standard chain hotel. It is a restored 19th century mansion in the middle of downtown Fredonia. The rooms are smaller and there is no fitness center - but the service is good, everything is clean, and it has plenty of character. I did not check out the bar or the restaurant, but they appeared to be good, and patronized by locals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointment in a local landmark

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a lot of amenities in the room, no coffee maker or even a chair. Found squashed bugs on walls. Step up to bathroom caused many stubbed toes and the shape of the bath tub made keeping your balance difficult. The vending machine in the hall dispensed a limited selection of flat, tepid soda. Ate dinner in the University Room. Food was good but the room needed a good dusting. Even sitting near the kitchen we were unable to get a warm cup of coffee. I felt the staff's heart was in the right place but there wasn't a lot of expertise in how to run a fine hotel and local landmark. Our stay felt like an episode of Anthony Melchiorri's "Hotel Impossible."
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frederickfrom Youngstown, NY

Disappointing

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed. The room was very dated and not clean. The headboard was extremely dusty. The building itself is nice, but I won't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garyfrom Harrisburg, PA

Christmas trip

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is charming. The rooms are nicely decorated in period dress. Only issue is that desktop TV was difficult to see from the bed. The restaurant looked wonderful but we were meeting family for breakfast so couldn't enjoy the complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craigfrom Almond, NY

Charming stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were visiting our son who is a student at Fredonia. The location was perfect for what we were doing. The service was excellent, and the "outdatdness" of the rooms proved to be quite charming. My wife and I enjoyed our stay, and would definitely book again.