Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Town

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Location was great to walk around and see the town. The bar and music was really nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The price was great on a very busy weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We will definitely be back. Loved the atmosphere of the Inn. Dinner was excellent. The TV was very small. Would suggest having coffee available in the morning so guests do not have to leave the Inn to purchase.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ritafrom Utah

Beautiful old hotel, loved the history!

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the White Inn is old, it's a well kept property. We enjoyed the history in and around it. The only downside is the mattress was fairly hard and the pillows weren't great. We loved everything else!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Old inn, not near the lake

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Our dinner on the porch was good. It would have been a lovely meal had it not been for the proximity of the speaker system right next to our table.
Cons: Turn down the sound on the live music. Have ice machines available for guests.
We were a little disappointed in our stay. We were not anywhere near Lake Erie, as we'd been led to believe, and in fact, were right on the highway through town. The room was clean, but highway sounds were a bit of a problem and we had to go down to the front desk for ice. The bar was nice, but the lounge singer was too loud and not nearly as good as he thought he was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pattiefrom Ohio

Very nice

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay... I rated the hotel service a 4 because there was no one at the desk when I went to check out. I had to go find the person and she was outside smoking. The 4 I rated on the maintenance was due to the slow moving drains in the room and the tub, which I attribute to the the age of the facility. Overall, it was a wonderful place to stay right in downtown Fredonia. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuckfrom Cumberland MD

Awesome experience

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice quiet room, clean. A little disappointed in the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan, Canada

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent Hotel Restaurant - great food.
My husband and myself spent 1 night as we were just passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Francis Chiappafrom Cleveland OH

Historic hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're tired of chain hotels, this is the ticket. Grand old hotel in a small downtown, a blast from the past, but rooms are nicely appointed, quite large. Excellent restaurant in hotel. They don't make 'em like this anymore and its too bad. Price was reasonable. Other dining options walking distance away. Lounge was busy on a Tuesday night. Continental breakfast (weekdays) nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maureenfrom Rockaway Beach NY

Lovely inn great location for SUNT Fredonia

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not want a chain hotel. This inn was a bit more expensive but lovely. Rooms decorated tastefully. Very clean. Attached dining was ok but pricey in my opinion. Free breakfast was nice but limited. All in all I would stay there again.