Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens OH

It was stellar staying here.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Quite a pleasant overnight stay. We were able to just walk in and get a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

A step back in time

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: It was mellow and comfortable. The room was very comfortable.
Cons: There seemed to be a limited amount of hot water ( I ran out on my first shower). Navy showers prevented a repeat.
Location: The Lake Erie beach in Dunkirk has excellent Greek food and small area gift shops. We were central to family which was the purpose of the trip.
The hotel is over 200 years old. We were pleasantly surprised that there is a small elevator installed as our room was on the 3rd floor. The hotel is not for everyone but if you want a place to unwind steeped in area history than this is a winner. You do have to have a Laissez-Faire nature though as the building and facilities are very much 200 years old. The staff was excellent, informative and very accommodating to all our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Landmark Hotel disappoints

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly. Big front porch for dining and lounging.
Cons: Upgrade and update rooms
Location: Close to University.
What an opportunity for a landmark hotel to really shine, but it does not. Hotel in center of the quaint town, close to the university. Employees friendly and helpful. The very outdated room was clean but not at all up to current amenities. Little things were neglected. Curtains mismatched. Window paint peeling. Not enough outlets. Bed adequate for comfort. Old worn furniture, unattractive and some unusable.Stained carpeting. Loud air conditioner blows right on bed, but is a welcomed relief to hot stuffy hallway. Broken drink vending machine. I am hopeful the hotel will upgrade. It has possibility to be a charm of the village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
A lovely inn staffed by lovely people. And very good food at Squire's Table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and inviting stay in Fredonia village

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and authentic historical feel of the facility.
Cons: availability of Ice Machines and vending on each floor.
Location: Hotel is located on Fredonia's Main St. seconds away from over a dozen bars and restaurants well within walking distance.
Front door of hotel looks directly on to Fredonia's Main St., with a gorgeous front property of flowers and landscaping. Upon walking into the main lobby, one feels as if they have stepped into a different time. The warm, carpeted floors, cozy furniture, and inviting staff welcome you to enjoy your stay and offer any service you would like provided. Rooms are very comfortable, with a personalized atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Cleveland, Ohio

Pretty average, but could use updating.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
The White Inn is a nice place to stay... if you are 65. It seems as if the hotel hasn't been updated in a very very long time. My room was purple flowers on top of purple flowers on top of purple sheets and curtains. The bed was pretty average, the shower was pretty average. I thought for the price, I would have had alittle bit better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam from Montebello, NY

A place wth charm

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
The Inn had character and charm. It was clean, I wish the gas fireplace had worked and the TV was very small but nevertheless it was still a charming stay. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Seneca, NY

Lovely hotel. Great ambiance.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Very close to Fredonia College. Excellent place to stay if you are checking out the school or for a parent/grandparent when visiting a student.
Cons: We found only no negatives.
Location: Great pubs nearby. Also, as noted above, very close to Fredonia College
Excellent experience. Reminds one of a bed/breakfast. If your looking for a Marriott-type, this is not it. If you are looking for a lovely place for a night or two of quiet relaxation, it is great. The lounge was a really great place to have a few drinks and visit with friends/family. Also a very good place to meet for lunch. Rooms were clean and quite pleasant..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Charming Inn

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
We had to get off the road to avoid a bad traffic jam near Buffalo where we had planned to stop and found this gem of an old inn in Fredonia. What it lacked in "new" and "modern" it more than made up for in charm. Nice change of pace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anahid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels