Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ordentliches Hotel für einen Zwischenstop

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Recht großes Hotel mit einem Pool in der Hotel-Halle... mal was anderes. Zimmer absolut o.k., wobei in unserem Zimmer (im rückwärtigen Teil) das W-LAN nicht wirklich funktionierte. Das "Restaurant" ist dubios, die Bedienung absolut überfordert, aber man wird für relativ kleines Geld satt.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Suziefrom Pittsburgh

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
If a hotel has every room booked, there should be more than one waitress and chef. The two did the best that they could given a unfair situation. The bartender seemed confused at times and could not provide things that were on the menu. She offered not explanation and we only got one drink. The hotel had a carbon monoxide leak and if not for a friend calling me, I would not have known to get checked. It has been over a week and the hotel has yet to call me for details on what to do with bill etc.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emanoelfrom Brasil

Worst experience ever

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was closed due to a gas leak and there was no prior notice. It was very unconvinient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lorifrom Shenandoah Valley, VA

Evacuated!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is outdated. Low flow toilets are not even strong enough to flush toilet paper. Lobby and room was clean. Our hotel was evacuated during our stay due to a carbon monoxide leak. Definitely would not stay here again or recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The above experience change my entire vacation mode.
Cons: See experience above
Another person came into my room with a card @ 11.45 pm with my family in the room @ the time. Up to today NO one from this hotel chain has contacted me in any way or form for an explanation for compensation. I had reported the matter the next morning with the only apology that came from the person who came into my room. I left a copy of that note hoping for ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ISAfrom Montreal

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was very good. We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was huge and included just about everything....staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rimini

Capitati per caso, ne è valsa la pena

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Un gioiello nel mezzo del nulla !!! Scendendo in macchina da Toronto verso New York abbiamo voluto fare una tappa defaticante ed abbiamo scelto al volo il primo hotel consigliato da Expedia nella zona in cui eravamo (Scranton). Siamo rimasti felicissimi per la qualità di questo hotel. Camere spaziose e pulite, bagno grande e comodo. Qualità del sonno eccellente. L'Hotel dispone di ristorante interno (ottimo) e di una piscina e vasca idromassaggio separata aperte al pubblico fino alle 22.00 !!!! Se capitate in zona e volete dormire un sonno tranquillo non esitare assolutamente. La colazione inclusa nel prezzo è una delle più abbondanti mai viste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave & Robertafrom Montreal

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room/hotel was very clean and comfortable. The indoor pool was very nice and the full breakfast was delicious. We will be coming back on our return and would highly recommend it to our friends & family.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Don't stay-this place is awful

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: More professional check in staff, better cleaning chemicals, extra outlets in room
Location: Horrible, near 2 highways
The place smells, it has a really downtrodden feel. Upon checking in , when I said I did not like the location of my room, since I was a women traveling alone, the person at the desk said because of my rate the only other room was right at the lobby. She said check in was at 4 and I checked in at 8. The parking lot was barely full. The room had not free outlets for charging and was dark. It was also really hot as the AC was not turned on. It took a full hour for the room to cool down. The shower faucet was coming off the wall. They also will put a 2-7 day $50 hold on your credit card in case you charge movies or phone calls even though they can easily see what you did at checkout. Avoid this hotel. It was a bad stay.