Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Putnam, CT

Quick stop

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The motel is convenient to the highway. Rate was good and the king size bed was very comfortable. Room was on smaller side but clean and every thing worked. There are some signs of wear in general but was good for a quick stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg

Nice room.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Room was clean and spacious. We only stayed one night and it had everything we needed. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atco, NJ

Very Nice!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Exceptionally Clean, and well staffed. Décor was updated and inviting. Room was quiet, you could not hear noise from other rooms.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of, staff was excellent and very helpful!
Location: We went there to meet up friends who live in Scranton, so we could go on a sleigh ride in Carbondale the next afternoon at Brook Valley Farms.
We were very surprised at the overall condition of the Hotel, the rooms had recently been renovated and where very fresh and inviting! The décor is modern and the appliances in the rooms were new. Mattress was very comfortable, we usually bring our own bedding for trips like this, but found the existing bedding perfect, no need to strip the bed and replace with our own stuff. There are plenty of places nearby to eat, or get supplies, and it was very convenient to get to the main highways!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zonafrom Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada

Very Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay at the Quality Inn at Dunsmore, PA. The staff were very helpful and friendly. This was our 7th stay at this hotel and will continue to use in when in PA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rebeccafrom towanda

very satisfied

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the staff was courteous and prompt. Very small bathroom, but we weren't spending much time at the hotel. There was a microwave and refrigerator to our surprise. Definitely not expected. The price for this hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seymourfrom Hamilton

A good choice

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A quiet, well-furnished room, very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Very late check in, and desk clerk was outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scranton, Pa

Convenient Hotel off RT 81

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The Hotel staff was pleasant and the Hotel itself was clean.
Cons: I feel our room rate was over-priced. I was expecting our rate to be less when booking through Expedia. I'll call the hotel directly next time.
Location: Plenty of nearby shopping. Some family activities nearby too. Convenient to RT81.
The Hotel staff was pleasant and the Hotel itself was clean. A continental breakfast was made available from 6am - 9am, but the on-duty staff extended it a bit past 9am if you were late. Our room was clean and ready for occupation. The only negative comment I have is that our room was right next to the hotel's laundry room, where linens and towels were washed and dried. We were awakened each morning with the washer busy doing its spin cycle. Yea us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com