Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Very late check in, and desk clerk was outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scranton, Pa

Convenient Hotel off RT 81

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The Hotel staff was pleasant and the Hotel itself was clean.
Cons: I feel our room rate was over-priced. I was expecting our rate to be less when booking through Expedia. I'll call the hotel directly next time.
Location: Plenty of nearby shopping. Some family activities nearby too. Convenient to RT81.
The Hotel staff was pleasant and the Hotel itself was clean. A continental breakfast was made available from 6am - 9am, but the on-duty staff extended it a bit past 9am if you were late. Our room was clean and ready for occupation. The only negative comment I have is that our room was right next to the hotel's laundry room, where linens and towels were washed and dried. We were awakened each morning with the washer busy doing its spin cycle. Yea us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timfrom Lancaster

Great Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, staff friendly and helpful, location easy to find but tricky to get to, Hotel starting to age but well maintained. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jojofrom On the road

Dunmore

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great. We were surprised that our room was smaller than expected but it was comfortable. Breakfast was okay, the usual complimentary breakfast menu. The hotel was easily accessible to highways and the downtown area but it would help to have a local street map handy for getting around,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by MJAfrom NY

Could have been better

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night. The staff was friendly and it's right across from a 24 hour supermarket (Price Chopper) which was very convenient. The room was ok. The beds weren't too bad to sleep in, the linens were clean and the pillows were soft. The bathroom needed a lot of work and it was tiny. I hit my knees several time when trying to close the door and I'm not a big guy. The shower didn't have much pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised at the comfort of our room. Also the breakfast was very good self service. Very helpful staff at front desk when we arrived.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Fine for a one night stay on road trip

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Included breakfast
Cons: The cleanliness of rooms
Location: Not much. - just a good stop over whilst on road trip.
It's ok for a budget hotel. Breakfast ok. Cleanliness of room a little dodge. Black hair all through bathroom which was gross. Road trip stay only and cheap enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
not sure what you will get when you stop on the road, we were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was clean, service was friendly, breakfast was included and all for a great price. We would definitely return to this hotel in the future.