Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Fine for a one night stay on road trip

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Included breakfast
Cons: The cleanliness of rooms
Location: Not much. - just a good stop over whilst on road trip.
It's ok for a budget hotel. Breakfast ok. Cleanliness of room a little dodge. Black hair all through bathroom which was gross. Road trip stay only and cheap enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Quebec, Canada

Okay for brief stop-over.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Close to I-81
Cons: Building needs a renovation.
Definitely needs an update. Walls painted vivid colours in an attempt to look modern but this room is anything but. Carpets are stained and need to be replaced. Very old building but clean. Breakfast was okay. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tyler from New York

One night stay

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was pretty comfortable, I used it just for an over night stay and it did the job I would recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nicely renovated

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older place, nicely renovated. Breakfast was minimal, but good. Friendly staff, comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cecile from Dunmore, PA

Just OK

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was just OK. Consierge was knowledgable about surrounding eateries. Rooms ok, but hotel is old and needs too much work. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Barking dog

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff were good. But there was a guest with a large, barking dog that went through the lobby during check in and check out. He was our wake up call too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Valentine's Day Getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was one of those weekends where a couple barely leave their room. And the comfort of that room was wonderful. We had a great stay--I just hope the sounds from our room didn't wake anybody up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014