Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, QC

Convenient but far from restaurants

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Clean and comfortable, this hotel is unfortunately not sound proved. Some guests are regular customers who tend to feel like at home and do not care about other customers. The hotel staff prefered to move us in another room rather than moving the noisy neighbourgs. Not much to do around, even restaurants are far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
easy access, close to highway but not noisy. very clean, modern decoration (looks recently redone), well kept w/ no signs or wear visible. decent continental breakfast with real eggs! only had to stay one night, but would have been happy staying longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: The continental breakfast.
Location: Convenient to access once you find it and centrally located in Dunmore.
Upon arrival the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were concerned about our room being located by the elevator but it turn out to be quiet. The continental breakfast was OK. The waffles were good but the "egg patties" and old fruit wasn't very appetizing. Overall we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Munhall PA

Not Quite a Truck Stop

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The room.
Cons: Either make it all nonsmoking or find a way to get the smell out of the halls.
Location: The location leaves a lot to be desired. The hotel is tucked away between a Big Lots and some kind of truck parking area. Close the drapes.
All I needed was a place to stay and the hotel fit the bill quite nicely. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly and efficient. On the negative side, despite the regular spritzing of the deodorizer by the elevator, the halls smelled like smoking rooms. The continental breakfast was the same as all hotel continental breakfasts -- free but not very good. I didn't try the pool or gym facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from Kentucky

Nice and clean

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room and clean with a fridge and microwave. Looks like it had been redone recently. Good limited breakfast. Close to interstate but we didn't have any trouble with noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yamky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oh nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Arrived to the hotel very late, but met with friendly hotel staff. Explained all the amenities, had a nice breakfast in the morning in included, eggs breakfast sandwich, cereal. Great room for the night