Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from South Bucks

Remarkable location

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Warned about no lift - this is a major drawback, we were on 2nd floor. Very good breakfasts on an allocated table with excellent views. Rather quaint and old-fashioned building, but good, friendly, helpful welcome and we enjoyed out two nights. Bedroom good size, bathroom large but with no shelves or cupboards. Restaurant access within building but more stairs! Menu and drinks a bit limited, but good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim from UK

Hotel needs some TLC

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic staff!!! Hotel needs lots of money spent on it. Room window failed to close, radiators & electric heater on all night, must cost a fortune to run.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Kelso, Scottish Borders TD5, UK

A wee break

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Sea veiw rooms
Cons: The breakfast was not very exiting
Location: Great location to tour the area
A pleasing hotel for over night staying. Glad I did not paid full price for the room. It was comfortable clean and relaxing,but the hotel is needing up dating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kristoffer from Helsingborg, Sweden

Lovely

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice & cute hotel. Excellent service at a fabulous location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Scotland, UK

Great location, very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Very homely, excellent staff.
Cons: The meal we had in the adjoining bar/restaurant wasn't excellent however it was quite cheap and had the option to charge the bill to the room.
Location: A beautiful view to the front of the hotel. Very close to a local shop and within about 15 minutes walk from the main supermarket and restaurants.
Overall, this is a lovely hotel in an excellent location. The hotel itself looks onto the bay and it's right across from the Western Ferries ferry terminal. The staff were friendly and very, very welcoming. The room we stayed in (room 2) had lovely, matching 40s/50s furniture, a television and tea and coffee making facilities. If you're looking for brand new technology and up to date decoration this is not the hotel for you. However, if you like something more homely then I recommend it wholeheartedly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by margaret from Cleveland U.K

great break

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
very relaxing which is what we wanted, our room, Arran, was really comfortable, beautiful bathroom and good sea views. The food in the Gillies Bar was very good and the staff really friendly. Altogether a very relaxing and comfortable few days, We would definitely recommend it and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ewooder from Peterborough

A great value, traditional hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superb location adjacent to the car ferry and a very good hotel. Very friendly management and staff and excellent value for money. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Base to Explore the Loch's

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very Good Hotel for the price we will defintely stay here again, I can Recomend this hotel 5*****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gordieloon

Handy for overnight stay

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Check-in was quick and easy, me and my mates twin room consisted of a double and a single, I got the double!! After reading reviews was expecting a pretty bad state of rooms, ok the wallpaper was peeling off in parts and the carpets were a wee bit in need of repair but I was pleasantly surprised with the clenliness of the room overall. We had a evening meal in the hotel and although the service was slow the waitresses kept apologising and saying they were very busy, it was not a problem at all. The standard of meal was really good with no complaints from 5 hungry bikers!! We thought Hunters Quay was part of Dunoon but when we went to walk into the centre, found that it was about 1 mile walk. Right across from the hotel was the ferry port for Glasgow, very handy if you want to pop across.