Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Calor

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Centrico
Cons: el desayuno. Abusan de bollería y en cambio faltan quesos y/o embutidos
Location: ubicacion perfecta!
El hotel es Crntrico y comodo, pero las habitaciones sopn muy calurosas y no hay forma de controlar la temperatura desde la propia habitación. Solo abrir la ventana (daba a un patinejo interior) y ademas entraba luz
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral und sauber

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Super sauber und schöne Zimmer. Zimmer 322 ist schön ruhig. Direkt an einer Piazza daher etwas laut. Zimmer zum Hinterhof verlangen wie das Zimmer 322. direkt um die Ecke gibt es viele Möglichkeiten zum Frühstücken, daher ist Frühstück im Hotel nicht notwendig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rolandofrom USA

AC barely worked here

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was nice, room was updated, and breakfast was OK. WIFI did not work at all in the room. AC barely worked, only option that hotel could give was a fan, yes they offered me a fan. The room was very nice, updated, and extremely clean, however no AC. As unbelievable as that sounds for a newly remodeled hotel room, the AC did not work well at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Woolffrom Hong Kong

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is near to the station. The room is ok but as one of us need to sleep sofa bed and not a real bed. It is a bit disappointed. I travel with my husband and two teenage girl. The breakfast is adequate and staff of where we hv breakfast is nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay in Florence

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location, size of the room, excellent wifi and wonderful staff
Location: Leather Market, food market, The Duomo and plently of shopping and resturants
Great hotel, close to all shopping, resturants, tourist sites etc. Very friendly staff. We had driven up from Rome, and the Hotel was able to arrange parking for us, not an easy task in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Pleasantly surprised by Hotel Roma

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Newly refurbished bedroom, facing a central courtyard so very quiet. Great location for exploring Florence. Safe in bedroom for protecting valuables.
Location: Very central. All sights within easy walking distance. Plenty of cafés and restaurants nearby.
Good 4 star hotel in Central Florence. Was a little concerned by some previous reviews, but delighted by the hotel and it's location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Average for an old city

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The staff were friendly. The Wifi was horrible, slow and each time we leave the hotel and go back, we had to login again. Breakfast can be improved and utilize the lobby location instead of the depressing basement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Family Travelfrom Aliso Viejo, CA - USA

Something Old - Something New(er)?

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were traveling, as a family so we booked a “suite” that would be suitable for four people. Our rooms were two smaller rooms connected by a common hallway. The room with the king bed was more upgraded with newer furnishings but the two twin bed room looked as though it fell out of the 70s. The bathrooms came from an even earlier decade. We had to leave our key with the desk when we went out, not my favorite custom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very helpful

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location was great
Cons: air condition was very poor.
Location: very close to everything
If you're in for Florence experience this hotel was perfect location close to everything, walking distance to museums shops. Hotel is old & little bit small, especially for family of 4, but the staff was amazing.