Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski at Purgatory, Stay at Cascade

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Location: Purgatory Ski Mountain, Downtown Durango, and Silverton were all great places to check out.
Hot tub, pool, fireplace, comfortable bed, flat screen tv, and kitchen all modern and useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy new year

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Close to DMR and quietness of the resort.
Cons: Check appliances to be in working order.
Location: Really nothing around except DMR which has a lot. Then there a small grocery/gas station, snowboard shop and liquor store, what else you need!
Great place to stay. Really had no complaints had a wonderful time at resort with DMR 2 miles away which was nice. Drove to Durango twice in good weather which was about 35 minutes away. Tennis court was filled with about 2-3ft of snow which made for nice play place for kids as well as areas where they where able to sled and have snow ball fights. Pool and hot tub were very nice with no issues as we had it to our selves when we were there. Plenty of wood for fire place which was nice but beware of popping of burning wood keep wife up first night. The only issue was one of the electric burners was out and a few light bulbs were out as well but didn't even let them know till we left cause no big deal. Washer and dryer where a huge help and rest of condo was pleasant.. Called ahead about check in and they had our keys ready there at front desk when we arrived which I was a little worried about. Will be coming back to this resort I'm sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobbie Jo from Ferris Texas

Loved It

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was about 40 minutes north of Durango on the mountain. It was awesome to be able to spend a night in the snow!! It was May so the snow was minimal but we are from Texas so an inch is like a foot to me!!!! The place was well taken care of and very clean. Very spacious and very comfortable!! The views are amazing!!! Will defiantly be going back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Pittsburgh, PA

Interesting condo with a nice location

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Location: The condos are located very close to Durango Mountain Resort, where we went for the day to ride the alpine slide. Also, Silverton is nearby.
Cascade Village is actually condos that are managed like a hotel. Our room was clean and functional, with a kitchen, small table, couch, fireplace, and a loft bedroom. The style of the room looked a bit dated (maybe from the early 80s, I would guess), but it was in great shape and was well maintained. The only downside for us was that there is no air conditioning that I could see. The room does not have much in the way of ventilation, so it was a bit warm. I just opened the balcony door, and it cooled off enough, but it would be nice if the skylight in the loft could open and let some of the heat out. I would guess that the details of the rooms vary from room to room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Scottsdale AZ

Nice and Remote, Summer Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Remote and close to the 9000 Foot level so we did suffer some altitude sickness when we arrived, the Condo was nice and very much like home, some of the appliances like the washer and dryer and the Fridge were at the end of their life but did work however need to be replaced. The overall resort was a ghost town, you get the feeling that you are the only one their besides the maintenance guys, you can tell this is mainly used during ski season so service was difficult to get being that the desk closed down at 6:00. Also make sure to bring food, there are no restaurants open within 20 miles in the summer months that we could find (including the Resort). The surrounding mountains are spectacular and the fishing was so fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2013
We got a 375 square foot condo with not so much a king bed, but that really didn't matter. We got the mountain view with a fireplace, that in itself made it great. Nice kitchenette with all the necessary items (no oven). There's a great little pizza place and restaurant right down the road, but this is fairly far out from Durango (28 miles north). I'd like to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting, very nice place

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Clean, quiet
Cons: Kindling and paper to start a fire. Shade over skylight.
Location: Honeyville store was filled with great stuff they made there. Durango only 20 miles away. In the beautiful mountains, enjoy! There was a pool too.
Easy check in for late arrivals, very nice place, clean. Balcony with wonderful view. One caution, there wasn't an elevator and you must climb stairs if you are not on the bottom floor. Covered parking was great, it was raining when we left so we didn't have to muck about in the weather to load our car. I would recommend it as a nice getaway, about 20 miles from Durango on Hwy 550.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Springdale, AR

Nice condo near Durango Mountain Resort

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Views, remoteness.
Cons: Better overall resort maintenance.
Location: Between Silverton and Durango. Within easy driving distance of horseback riding, white water rafting, Silverton-Durango train, Bar-D Chuckwagon.
Condo was nicely furnished and maintained. Didn't realize that there wouldn't be central air conditioning, but with the windows open and fan blowing it was cool enough. As a resort, it was obvious that summer is the off season. Hot tubs needed maintenance. A drive from Durango to do activities in town. It was quiet and picturesque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janice from Arizona

Stunning mountain views

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: We never were able to access the wireless internet
Location: Near Durango Mountain Resort with Alpine Slide, Zipline, miniature golf. Near Cascade Creek with lots of clear pools for swimming in. Jeep Roads
This is a beautiful, roomy, well appointed condo. The location is perfect for being able to step out the door and go for a walk. It is also close to many Jeep roads with breath-taking scenery. It's also close enough to take advantage of the touristy towns of Silverton, Ouray & Durango.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great room - in the middle of nowhere!

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Be aware that this is a resort condominium. There is no attendant after 5 or 6 PM, there is no one to answer your call, or to leave a message to (we tried both as we attempted to find this place). You pick up and leave your keys in an unlocked box -with nobody to tell you this. It is located halfway between Durango and Silverton. The address says Durango, but it is 30 miles north of Durango. If you are planning to visit Durango, get another motel that is closer. It might work OK if you are going skiing nearby. The room was great, but the convenience was terrible. Also, no air conditioning.