Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, Oregon

Great location for the rate.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location worked well for us. Hiking trail with vista views right off the hotel parking lot. River walk access 1 block away. Can walk entire path to downtown or take the free trolley. (1.8 miles). Awesome pizza and Mexican restaurants within 4 blocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
There was a small problem but manager took care of it right away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW OK

Spent the week in Durango

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and accommodating staff
Cons: The exterior of the building could use an update
Location: Downtown has lots of shops and restaurants and good fishing is close by
The hotel is located on the north end of town on Highway 550, a very busy street, but the hotel was surprisingly quiet. This is an older hotel with a recent room makeover. The room was very spacious with a microwave and small refrigerator. The hotel is well kept and the rooms were very clean. The king size bed was very comfortable. We did not use the pool but it looked nice as we walked by. The staff was very friendly and cleaned the room daily. The breakfast every morning was excellent and well stocked. Parking was a little crowded but manageable. The only down side was there were no rooms with king size beds on the ground floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Iowa

Short stay but comfortable

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Not to noisy. Found information in room on eating places in Durango easy to find up town with map provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and inexpensive

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We were in town for a wedding and just needed an inexpensive place for a couple nights. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Although we did not use it they also had a nice indoor pool and comfortable outdoor seating. We would defiantly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tad from Colorado

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, great service, pool, and continental breakfast!
The room was very clean and comfortable. The only issue I had was that the staff originally told me I had reservations for two nights hen I had only paid for one. It ended up being a glitch in the system since I had paid for my reservation through Expedia. Fantastic pool and breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory stopover.

Posted May 18, 2014
Just stayed one night, between other engagements. Comfortable, quiet (despite facing the road), restful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from TX

Posted May 10, 2014
Comfortable beds and pillows, clean room, breakfast: waffles, eggs, bacon, toast, muffins, danish, bagels, three different cereals, granola, coffe, hot chocolate, and tea and honey, pool and hot tub were nice, about an hour from Mesa Verde, Silverton, and Lake Vallecito. Would stay again. Kids also loved it. Nice park a minute down the street for them and also by visitor center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debra from Carbondale , Colorado

Hotel has new makeover

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Room very comfortable, staff was friendly, breakfast was ok.
Cons: Jacuzzi jets need to be adjusted and less forceful- water shooting out of the pool. Trucks need to be told not to idle in parking lot.
Location: A distance from town but new bike path will take you there.
Hotel has new tile, carpet, paint....seems very updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russell from San Francisco

Great Value

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Cons: Internet service
Location: Some very good inexpensive restaurants in walking distance
This was a last minute pick up on our trip and a pleasant surprise. Clean, quiet, good breakfast and fun pool and hot tub to boot. My only complaint was a terribly slow internet connection. You are a few miles from downtown on a somewhat ugly commercial strip, but downtown is just about 10 mins by car and easily done.