Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Placitas, NM

Great hotel in the downtown area!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Happy hour, breakfast, location.
Cons: We were not able to get a late check out on the morning we were leaving. The front desk said it was due to being "short staffed and full".
Location: Perfect location in the downtown area! Walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops.
We have stayed at the Strater and the General Palmer in the downtown area in year's past and this hotel tops both! It is modern, convenient, clean, and much more reasonable. The rooms are larger and the hotel amenities include a nice breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, plus fruits, yogurt, bagels, etc.), happy hour with each guest receiving 2 free drinks per person every night, and an indoor pool/spa that can be used year round.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WALTERfrom FRANCE

Bonne emplacement pour visiter Durango

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel proche de la rue principale de Durango (5 minutes à pied). Bonne prestation général mais chambres un peu veillottes et datées. Un rafraichissement s'impose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Hobbs, New Mexico

Fall getaway

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable. Good staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donnafrom Texas

A great Durango getaway

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was looking for a nice place to stay in downtown Durango. This hotel was the perfect place! Walking distance to the Durango Silverton Railroad and many nice shops and restaurants. Hotel was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Excellent location in Durango

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Hotel has THE best location in Durango.....easy walking to Main Avenue, all restaurants and shops. Beds were hard and seemed like very small 'Queens,' but otherwise, hotel OK. Good wines served at complimentary happy hour! Nice hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rogerfrom Southampton UK

excellent hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent hotel, right in the town, walking distance to the restaurants, cafés and shops. We had a south facing room with a balcony that was spacious and clean. The staff at front and in the breakfast room were smiling, helpful and efficient. A great place to stay in Durango.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Short walk to attractions

Posted Sep 29, 2014
It's a nice easy walk to the Main Street store's and restaurant's. We rode the D&S train and the close proximity to the depot was great. Also T's BBQ restuarant has friendly service and great Cajun food.