Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton, Tx.

Comfortable hotel in Durango

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Great room
Cons: On site restaurant.
Location: Just outside of old part of city and near the railroad. Nothing to do, or food within walking distance. Convenient to highway for business traveler.
Nice room in a relatively quiet environment. Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Alamos, NM

Pleasant stay, nice, quiet

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Good location, easy access, plenty parking, pet friendly, other dogs on facility too.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Train ride, river rafting, zip line, parks, fish hatchery, nice walks alongside river.
Nice experience, pleasant staff, accommodating, forgot toothbrush, front desk supplied it and a razor, how convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx.

nice hotel , close to everything.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: good the way it is.
Location: location great.
nice and clean , good friendly staff. close to many activities. easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The staff was friendly and they served a decent breakfast. Close to the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My trip

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Didnt stay long enought to explore
Great facility, good breakfast bar.good location. You asked me to review, and you say it is not in depth enoug you write it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very comfortable, great staff, breakfast was better than most. We had never stayed at a Comfort Inn before and were very pleased. We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn = Comfort ;)

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The Hot Sauna Room
Cons: maybe a little family evening of games, like a little scavenger hunt or a little putt-putt golf would be nice.
Location: To do any kind of activities, to eat out, or site seeing you'll have to drive into town for that. It's out of town, but enjoyable.
The location is out of the hustle and bustle of Durango's town. Was quiet, staff was pleasant, and at breakfast it was a good hot meal. The dining area can get a little over crowded. The pool was small, but that didn't upset our children. Us adults enjoyed the (Hot-Room) Sauna. Comfort Inn & Suites just made our family trip more enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Durango

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Arrived at 5:30 pm and checked in. Went up to room and it had not been cleaned. We had to wait 45 minutes for it to be cleaned. Way over priced for the type of room. Clearly exploiting the location of Durango
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the readiness of your room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our Manager to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Typically our rooms are clean and fresh and ready for check in at 3:00 pm. High occupancy and newly trained employees have caused us to fall behind in our normally quick turn over. I am very sorry you experienced anything other than the normal high standards we set for ourselves. I assure you we will be doing some extensive training with our staff to make sure this does not happen again. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Durango. P. Reavis Public relations & Admin Durango Comfort Inn & Suites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Picked hotel so kids could use pool. Pool closed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please allow me to apologize for any disappointment and inconvenience you experienced on your recent visit due to our pool being closed temporarily. We do work very hard to keep our pool properly maintained and ready for all our guests use, unfortunately being open 365 days a year, there are times when unexpected occurrences will cause a temporary closure while balancing chemicals from large user loads or making repairs when needed. I am very sorry one of these such times happened during your stay. We do value your business and hope that you will visit us again in the future to allow us to provide you with a better stay. Thank you for your understanding and feedback. Sincerely, Patti Reavis Public Relations Durango Comfort Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by k from wyoming

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Beautiful hotel & awesome staff. Clean, comfortable. Great breakfast. The staff is the best, friendly & very helpful.