Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
They do a great job they were just awesome. One of the best places to stay in Durango.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AR

Love Durango in the Soring

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great walking distance to town and grocery store for Starbucks and hiking provisions. Double rooms face the river and have screen doors to let in the fresh Colorado air. There is road traffic but overall a great place to stay if staying in Durango and taking advantage of the opportunities of the beautiful San Jauns. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great experience with staff that went out of their way to assist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange county, ca

Close to historic downtown

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We had a standard kind for one night and we had no complaints. The room was on the bigger side and the staff was friendly enough. Room service was delicious, although they did bring us the wrong dish originally. The Animas River is right behind and there is a grocery store down the street. It's so close to downtown and very easy to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Doesn't add up to the photos online. Much older in person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
no inconvenience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside, CA

Great location. Nice view of the river.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel could use some updating. The carpet seemed worn but overall it was well maintained.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the historic downtown area and Silverton Train Station. The Animas River is located directly behind the hotel.
The hotel staff was very attentive and kind. The hotel clerk asked what brought us to Durango. My husband responded saying, "It's our 30th wedding anniversary and we decided to go dog sledding". We went about our evening and when we returned to our hotel room there was a bottle of champagne on ice with two champagne flutes and a card that read Happy Anniversary. The card was signed by the hotel staff. It was such a nice surprise. The clerk took it upon herself to arrange the surprise for us. It was such a nice gesture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Durango.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The views, location and staff.
This hotel is close to downtown and other great areas. The staff was excellent and very very helpful. They provided free shuttle service and always seemed happy to help us. The views from the hotel are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Perfect for families

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Location: This location is great...you have access to the river for walks. You could also walk across the street to Main Street for shopping and eating.
We had a river view room. It was perfectly equipped with microwave, coffee maker, and small refrigerator. The pool and hot tub area were great too. I had a bottle of wine with no opener and the front desk staff quickly found an opener and even opened my wine bottle for me. Everyone was very kind and accommodating. This hotel is perfect for both families and non-families. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque New Mexico

Romantic Getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: We had ants in our bathroom.
Location: Red Snapper! Steam Works!
We had the most wonderful time. Our room balcony was up against the river. We took full advantage of the shuttle, the hotel staff took us to the restaurants we wanted to go to and picked us up! So fun!