Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom farmington nm

We enjoy Durango CO

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, very quite, coffee, microwave, icebox, king size beds, very clean, nice pool and hot tub area overlooking the river. Close to downtown.
Cons: Not much. Lower price maybe.
Location: River walk, close to main street where most of the fine dinning is. If you drink you don't have to drive. Train is close too. Very nice area.
It is nice to be on the river. Dog park is just across the road, you can go under the bridge and not cross the traffic which can be heavy at times. The hotel allows our small dogs, they love the river walk. We are close to main street and most of our dinning and drinking is there. My wife and I enjoy craft beer, fine dinning and a nice stroll. The hotel works great for us and we will keep staying there. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Durango downtown is close

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Have been to Durango numerous time but this was our first time at the DoubleTree. Rooms were nice but the best thing was being close to downtown. Short walk made it convenient to go to and from for shopping or dining without needing to get in the car and drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Nice Quiet Location

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Good location. Lovely quiet comfortable hotel. Did not eat in restaurant as food was too fancy and expensive, but lots of eating places nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Everything

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: Carpeting is getting old looking.
Close to Main Avenue shops, train station and river (river has a walkway).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, Australia

Great location looking over the Animas River!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Our balcony over looking the Animas River
Cons: Nothing
Durango is a great little town & the hotel is a 5 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great hotel for access to Mesa Verde and Downtown

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Nice hotel in a good location. Not too noisy considering it's right on the Freeway. Room Service however, was terrible. Absolutely inedible. I suggest going somewhere else to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alaska

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: convenient
Cons: faster elevator
Location: albertson store
Pleasant And convenient Staff treated us very well. Good service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff is helpful and competent. The chocolate chip cookie given upon arrival doesn't hurt, either.
Cons: The food was just average. It wasn't bad, but nothing special. But there are may very good restaurants nearby.
Location: A train to Silverton, beautiful mountains, fall leaves, beautiful rivers, skiing, hiking...
The hotel is within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and a little train that goes to Silverton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Macon,GA

Very convenient hotel to downtown Durango.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The personal service was excellent.
Location: Location is great. Downtown Durango is two blocks away. The Durango-Silverton railroad ride is an absolute must, and again only a few blocks away.
We stayed at the hotel for our 10-year anniversary and found the location to have easy access to downtown Durango. The shuttle was excellent, and provided free of charge to and front the airport and anywhere else with short notice within a few miles. The staff was courteous when they discovered my luggage had been lost, and supplied me with essentials. We also enjoyed the Albertsons store next door that is open 24/7. You never know when you will forget something, or like me, be without luggage.