Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Decent hotel, great location

Posted Feb 6, 2015
The hotel is decent, nothing fancy but it's location is great! Within a few blocks of downtown Durango.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durango CO

clean room, close to town

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Rooms are clean and towels are good quality. :) Walking distance to town and all the fun activities Durango has to offer. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midland tx

Clean

Posted Jan 10, 2015
This is an older motel style- entrance from outside, smaller rooms and lower style amenities but very clean and within walking distance to restaurants in the charming downtown district. Reasonably priced. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Nice spot, close to downtown. Great location, friendly staff and connected to Applebee's through lobby. Price was good for this spot in town. I'd stay here again if I went back to Durango.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bosque Farms

Very Friendly front desk person

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms were clean, front desk person very friendly
Cons: Handicapped accesiability
Location: Polar Express train and shopping
We came to ride the Polar Express and found this an excellent hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: Improvement in environmental services and maintenance.
Location: Close to downtown
Desk staff very nice. However both rooms had trash on the floor and multiple cobwebs throughout the room. Upon entering both rooms they were colder than the temp. outside. Both heaters were turned on as high as they could go and upon returning to the rooms 6 hrs later both rooms were still cool. Have stayed at this hotel several times in the past but appears that it is starting to decrease in customer service and cleanliness. The cost of the rooms should be decreased for the poor rate of the rooms. Could have stayed at a newer, nicer, cleaner hotel for 30 dollars a night more. Would have been worth it. Probably will not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura, CA

Nice Place to stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff made you fell welcome
Cons: Nothing at the present time
Location: Great location, near everything you might need during your visit.
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The staff provided detail directions on travel destination and nearby amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel in walking distance of downtown Durango

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We had a nice 2 night stay. We had a plumbing issue in iur first 2 rooms but they have us a gift card for moving, which was kind of them. The staff was extremely kind to us and very helpful. This location is great because you can walk anywhere downtown! I would certainly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com