Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The room was small. i don't like outside access rooms as I don't feel they are secure. The internet was down. The flat screen TV was in analog, not HD, so all the images were distorted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved the area and felt very safe.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Looking out into the courtyard.
Cons: The bathtub drained very poorly.
Location: Downtown.
The hotel has a very nice pool and hot tub. It is also very comfortable, the beds were wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We stayed two nights. Walkable to downtown. That was important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

best dog friendly hotel ever.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: cost ,location near downtown, walking distance and the bike trails are right behind the hotel.
Cons: perfect for what type of hotel it is.
great place for traveling with pets. very dog friendly. get a room overlooking the courtyard for your dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Like they allow pets

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpet needs replacing. General need for updating
Location: Downtown access
OK, would like breakfast option. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wynnfrom Telluride, CO

Great location!!

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Went for an overnight to visit friends. Great location for walking downtown and taking advantage of the river trail. Absolutely perfect. Hotel staff person was super friendly and helpful. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Decent hotel, great location

Posted Feb 6, 2015
The hotel is decent, nothing fancy but it's location is great! Within a few blocks of downtown Durango.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Colinfrom Austin

Great location and great stay.

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff and comfy beds. Location was great. Only a short walk across Camino Del Rio to all the action on Main Ave. Only detraction would be the iffy plumbing. The toilet was reluctant to flush early in the morning. Every morning was the same scenario. Potential nightmare for some, but we avoided the issue by using the lobby restroom for morning doodies. Issue seemed to go away when the hotel cleared out on a Monday morning. I would have no problem staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good night on the town!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for Durango's annual SnowDown event. The rate was significanltly less than other downtown hotels, so I had a low expectation. Everyone was friendly, it was close to everything we needed, and the rooms were nice.