Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

Very Clean

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the friendly staff
We arrived at our hotel after a very long drive and the staff was very friendly. The girl at the desk even gave us a discount because the elevator wasn't working correctly. Wish we could of stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanger, TX

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Very nice and clean room. The location was close to downtown Durango. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel in Durango

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cons: Hard to maneuver sharp corners with luggage carts. Signs for elevator; also road sign to find motel.
Location: On far end of Main St
Room was cramped; too small for 2 adults and one preteen. Wifi was intermittent. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, NM

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: The breakfast was good, but not great.
Everything about our stay was enjoyable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and fresh. Great place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The pillows labelled "Soft" and "Hard" were very comfortable.
Cons: Make the room quieter: purchase new A/C units and vending machines.
So much noise! The humming of the outside A/C was compounded with the buzzing of the vending machine right outside my room, so it was impossible to sleep without earplugs. Included breakfast was almost a continental breakfast: there wasn't much other than waffles and eggs. Not much reason to stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Overall good. Nice staff ad clean. Breakfast on the other hand was a bit disappointing. The eggs were cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

durango fun

Posted Jun 18, 2014
overall the experience was great. had to wait a while to check in, turns out the hotel cancelled our reservations that had been paid for thru expedia. they fixed the error and got us rooms but it did take a while. breakfast area was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Arizona

Nice hotel away from downtown

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Spent 6 nights at The Hampton Inn recently. Nice facility, good complimentary breakfast every morning. Room is clean and up to date. The walls are a little thin, can hear your neighbors. Not really annoying, just noticeable. Staff are very helpful and happy. The Durango Trolley stops out front to take you in to town, if you are concerned about your ability to drive after a night in the local watering holes. No gym facility but they have passes to the giant community rec center just down the street. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by V Zuniga from Corpus Christi, tx

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff! Clean, comfortable beds, good breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com