Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Only stayed on night going between the Grand Canyon and Boulder. Nice and clean, with free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordo from denver

a visit to "our" Durango Kid

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: the entire hotel is very clean and very inviting !
Cons: Very disappointed with the restaurant.... quality of service and food lacks. Needs attention ASAP, before it becomes vacant real estate !!!
Location: close to the center of action. shopping; school; Durango - Silverton Train; river rafting and parks
have visited our daughter at school in Durango on several occasions and this was our first stay at this hotel. The lobby and desk are positioned is such a way that's very welcoming. Upon check-in we were invited to wine tasting event. the place was packed this particular weekend, but the way the front desk people moved people in and out, you'd never know ! The place is spotless and the rooms were great ! HVAC system and plumbing is awesome and actually works the way it supposed to. The LG TV in the room is fantastic and glad to see they put high end products in each room....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ted from Cupertino

New & Comfortable

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very new so everything about it is really good, except for the adjacent restaurant. We always check reviews of restaurants and hotels before go to them. The reviews of this restaurant were horrible, so we didn't even bother giving it a try. So the only issue with this hotel is that to go to a restaurant or anything for that matter, you have to drive. Other than that we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anthony from Phoenix, Az

Great stay!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Holiday inn, a great hotel to stay when in Durango Colorado. The room was very clean, comfortable bed, great location and service is outstanding! Well worth it! Recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from FL

Superb Holiday Inn

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Lovey and clean, I'm guessing a it's fairly new, staff were excellent! Would definitely stay her again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from Erie

Convenient to downtown, and reasonable rate

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, nice staff, kids loved the pool. Needs a safe way to walk to downtown Durango. No crosswalk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Very clean nice staff
Enjoyed staying here room very nice and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan from Idaho

On a creek with a Lounge

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed a week earlier in a competing hotel in Durango for 50% more $. Actually preferred Holiday Inn even if the price had been the same.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Castle Rock, Colorado

Staff of hote & staff of restaurant

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The attached restaurant and location in Durango.
Cons: The front desk staff could be warmer and more helpful.
Location: Lots to do close by in Durango. We walked the river walk, explored the quaint downtown, ate at delicious restaurants & went ice skting.
The staff at the front desk did their job but find not go above or beyond. They never told us about the $20 breakfast for 2 & kids eat free. We found out by accident. The staff in the state attached restaurant was wonderful. Very nice, friendly & did a great job.