Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Adequate for what you pay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The room was pretty big and the area seemed safe. There are half million dollar houses two blocks away.
Cons: Clean but stained bedding.
Location: Durangonhas alot going on. Prosperous and busy
Quick check in, easy access to room. A little far from most restaurants. The room was clean enough. We left early so can't comment on breakfast but it didn't look like much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Clean very noisey

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Ultra thin walls hear every neighbors move, towels were clean however very smokey smell, outdated TV but still carries cable channels , mixmatches pillows , still overall clean and a place to stay w/earplugs of course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
It was a great room for the price. It is a mile or two away from downtown Durango but the trolley stops right by the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Turn & Burn

Posted Jun 25, 2015
It's clean, it's cheap and it's what you can expect and should get if you're only going to be in Durango one or two nights. Definitely not a place you'd want to stay longer because, and again, it's clean, but it's definitely low budget clean. The staff is friendly, the room is adequate. Really, no complaints. I was only there for two nights. I got my sleep and I got what I needed to get done. The main downside is that it's far from downtown Durango and about 25 - 35 minutes away from the airport. Then again, cost is usually the reason for staying here. Not location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Was a decent place to sleep for the two nights I was there. I had found it to be one of the lowest-priced hotels in Durango. My only complaint was the fact that the AC was pretty loud - tho not impossibly so - for sleeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not comfortable

Posted Jun 22, 2015
very uncomfortable bed and ac didn't work well at all. Wi Fi also did not work because too many people using it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pretty Rundown Place

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Well for $50 or so it is a place to sleep for the night. I noticed a few upgrades in the washroom ie. new sink, tiles. The towels were new and bright. The bed comfortable, and it was a very quite area. However generally speaking it was pretty rundown. I skipped breakfast cause there was not much but waffle batter . . . no fruit, or yogurt, and not even a toaster. No coffee maker in the room. But there was a microwave and a little fridge (which sort of smelled). I think for the price there are probably better places to stay in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bon rapport qualité-prix

Posted May 27, 2015
Hôtel facile d'accès, personnel aimable, chambre confortable. Petit déjeuner correct mais juste suffisant. Ensemble très correct pour le prix payé.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Nothing special. We needed a cheap place with a warm shower one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from München

Motel am Stadtrand

Posted May 7, 2015
Cons: Frühstücksangebot
Location: Hotel ca. 1,5 km vom alten Stadtzentrum entfernt, liegt am Ortsende. Es gibt einen kostenlosen Trolleybus.
Sehr freundliches Personal, geräumiges Zimmer. Das Frühstück war sehr einfach, nur Waffeln, kein Brot, war uns zu amerikanisch. Sonst aber zu empfehlen.