Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonfrom Ms ants Fe

Surprisingly nice place

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Renovated room, microwave and 'frig in room; I've paid double the rate for places like this. Family run.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bonn

Günstiges und sauberes Motel in Durango

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Im positiven Sinne genau das was man für den Preis erwartet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Forget breakfast

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pour breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cotopaxi, Co.

Affordable friendly place.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Cozy and inexpensive, waffle machine for breakfast.
Cons: More variety for breakfast.
Location: Good food within walking distance. Free bus stop a block away to get you to the downtown area.
Hotel clerk was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. She gave great advice on what to do, where to eat, etc. Room was clean, comfortable and cozy. Price was fair and better than what we expected to pay for Durango. We would go back for sure and recommend to anyone looking for a good budget place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florissant, Colorado

Good, basic room for the night.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, clean room, good fridge, nice folks.
Cons: Boost the network - I use internet to plan my next day's route. Make sure the TV remotes work with the TV they are with.
Location: Serious Texas Barbecue is great. Near Pagosa Hot Springs.
I got a room with a single full-sized bed for my cat and myself, which was perfect. Room was spotlessly clean, fridge worked great, shower was nice, bed very comfortable. Internet did NOT work in my room (although I could connect to the wireless network), and the TV worked but the remote didn't. Staff was very nice. Room was non-smoking but just outside, right next to the air conditioner vent, was a chair and an ashtray. As far as I know, though, no one used it because I did not smell smoke during my stay. I heard trains, which makes me feel comfortable and sleepy - if they bother you that might not be a good thing, but I like them. The breakfast is best avoided. If you like barbeque, make sure you go to the one that's a couple of doors north of the hotel. Just walk - it will be faster than driving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for overnight

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Dated motel that needs work. Manager seems to do the best she can with a worn property. Room was kept clean. Breakfast was as poor as I have seen on this month long trip. Choice of oatmeal or waffle. Coffee and tea. Orange juice one day none next no milk. Did offer bite size muffins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulfrom Austin

Pretty decent

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It doesn't have lots of bells and whistles, but it gets the job done. Clean room, stayed two nights in two different rooms, the brown tile is a bit dated, but who cares? TV's could use an update. As well as the old heating unit under the window in the second room was all mangled. But the beds were comfortable and the front desk staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Awesome hotel !

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: location
A little gem in Durango - hotel staff were awesome and rooms were great !
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix AZ

Disappointing.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean and upkeep the rooms better. Rooms were very run down with chipped paint and dirty walls.
Location: Very close to downtown.
I was surprised how small the rooms were with larger furniture. There was a sliver of floor between the bed and the bathroom. Room was dirty with paint coming off the wall.