Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A Place to Sleep

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The most important thing for me is being in a clean room. Though the hotel itself is old, the room and bathroom were clean. All the sheets and towels were clean, which I cannot say the same for some pricier hotels and resorts I have stayed at. So kudos to Knights Inn Durango Midtown for keeping their interiors and linens clean. As for the rest of my stay, it was simply a place to sleep. Though the hotel is right on the main highway through town, the traffic noise was not as disturbing to me as the people in the next room on my fist night- they apparently felt they could disregard the motel's policy of "quiet after 10PM". This is no fault of the motel or its staff, and I was relieved that they checked out the next day- my "neighbors" for the next two nights were quiet during the appropriate hours. The bed was a lot harder than I prefer, but it was a place to lay my head. I did have trouble with my key sticking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to Durango -Silverton Narrow Gauge railway

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very close to downtown but the amenities are quite obsolete. The towel is torned and room is renovated but the inconvenience of 2 separate shower room and sink is noted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
The hotel staff was very polite, courtious and helpful. The outside is a little deceiving. The room are very nice and spacious. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Trainman from Chama

Old, bad layout, bad towels, & COLD!

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: the check-in gal
Cons: nearly everything
Location: good location
Front desk/check in fine; prepaid by Expedia not useful - if I'd seen the room prior to paying, I wouldn't have stayed there. Overpriced for what you get. Thermostat not working properly: had to set it on 82 to maintain 70 overnite on cold nite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic motel, but OK

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Basic old-style motel accommodation, but the room was clean and everything worked. Location on the main drag about a mile from downtown. Expensive for what it was, but that's normal for Durango. The guy on the desk at check-in was friendly, otherwise I didn't have any contact with the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole room
There 2 knights inns in Durango. The pictures in the Internet were of the nicer one. When pulled the comforter back there was grass all over the blanket. The room was so small my husband and had a hard time moving around each other. The wash cloths were paper thin. I will not be staying at a knights Inn again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by cb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by April from Colorado

looks better in the picture

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would not ever return. Very low level motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Colorado Springs

Vacation

Posted Sep 20, 2013
The management, Leroy, was very accommodating and pleasant. I really enjoyed my time there, even though it was older and not as fancy as newer facilities, it was very comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Rio Rancho, NM

Ok, I guess

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and together. The only real complaints we had were the room definitely needed the updates, though clean and nicely painted. If we were tv watchers (who watches tv while visiting Durango?) that may have been an issue, as it was an old 15" Zenith. Pillows reminded me of third base, flat and square and no fluff.