Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington NM

Great area but bad staffing levels

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I've been to Durango mountain resort several times but never stayed. The condo-renal rooms are fine but be warned there is no air conditioning which is fine most of the time. It can get warm though. The family activities at the plaza are great. The issue we had was with the staffing levels. Long waits for food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Los Ranchos, NM

Centrally located and convenient condos

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It would be nice to have a balcony in the smaller room. The larger room of the 2 bedroom lockoff did have small balconies.
Location: Skiing is the only thing to do. The Sow's Ear was a very good restaurant. Purgy's is next door and had very good dinner menu. Not much else around.
We spent two nights, Friday and Saturday. Check in was easy, and the staff was helpful. We were allowed a late check-out on Sunday, until 1pm.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by LE Gates from Colorado

I probably would never go back for a stay

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we arrived, I went to get a glass of water and wanting to add some ice, I found the ice trays were empty. I did walk the halls looking for an ice machine, but non was found. I called the front desk, they told me I had to go to a different building for ice. When I asked why there were no ice machines in our building, they said they weren't that kind of hotel. I told them that even Super 8 has ice readily available...they did send a fellow up with some ice. I suggested that they have the cleaning crew fill the ice cube trays...his response was that they were too busy to do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patti from Pueblo

Love this place!

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had an excellent stay! The condo was perfect! The staff helpful when we needed them. I had to mark down the cleanliness of the condo but it was not nasty just stuff on the carpets due to not being vacuumed. Little things in the cleaning that were not good but it was not enough to make me go eweee! Would stay again in a heartbeat! Have stayed at this resort previously in a 2 bedroom it was great too! The biggest thing I don't like is the resort fee and not being pet friendly. Not sure what the resort fee is for?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Colorado

Great views!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
No fridge in the room. Everything, including restaurants, closed. Although that's too be expected since its the off-season. Walls are very thin. We could hear a baby crying all night next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gina from Phoenix

Beautiful!

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved everything about my stay! Will definitely come back!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

Not Even a Chair

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice people and a nice place, but very unsatisfactory visit. First, even though the place was almost empty they placed us next to a room with semi-noisy people. Worst of all, there was NO furniture except a bed. try reading a newspaper while sitting in a bed; try relaxing after dinner while sitting on a bed....not even a chair!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by TB/JB from denver

off season

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
book this one for the ski season............it was 25 miles from the town.......and since it was off season for them it felt like a ghost town.......skeleton crew for service.......like I said......try it later on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!