Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from laguna beach

Quiet, friendly hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet, friendly, clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Best restaurant ever: Cypress....fresh ingredients , vegetarian meals, too. For massages, try Amaya, ask for Don!
We were there only one night, but the staff was most friendly! It is close to the highway and close to the downtown. Would go back there for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn Durango

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice, clean, comfortable hotel. A little pricey for a hotel of this quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short vacation

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and staff was friendly
Location: near downtown Durango, easy access to trolley. Rode Train to Silverton
It was a good experience, Hotel was very nice and staff were helpful and friendly. We stayed for 3 days and enjoyed Durango, train ride and shopping. Would recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Old

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Lots of general maintenance. Security.
Location: Durango is fun.
Yuck. Truly alarmed that the back gates were open all night. Seemed as if the staff did the best they could with what they had to work with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

NO PARKING

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: clean, nice amenities, free breakfast, wi-fi
Cons: THE PARKING
Location: first time, one night, location turned out okay
We called in advance for an early check-in and were contacted shortly that a room (as requested) was ready. We greatly appreciated this staff manager for allowing us to check in advance. The this was important because we were meeting some friends for dinner. It turned out to be a somewhat late evening in which we didn't get back to the hotel until around 10:30 PM. (not that late) When we returned to the hotel there were no parking spaces available. I asked the evening staff manager if he could help use out, in which he said to park in the parking lot next door of a pet hospital. There are only enough parking spaces for one car per room, that's it; I counted. There was a u-haul truck and a vender's truck taking up 6 stalls, not to mention the tourist bus. We weren't happy having to park our vehicle somewhere where we weren't staying or where we've never visited before. (not to mention the distance) Also, there is no elevator to the second floor. Just say'n
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
This bath in this Quality Inn was a bit more spacious. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Denver, CO

Helpful, courteous staff, excellent facilities

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Easy location to downtown.
Location: Right near hike and bike trail along river; near community rec center with playground.
The manager Brooke and his staff were excellent. The room was clean, the pool and hot tubs were both impeccable and clean. The breakfast was well stocked, well-organized, and tasty. Across the street is a really good pizza place, and right behind the hotel is a hike and bike path. Also, a couple blocks away (toward downtown) there's a community rec center with a great playground, open to the public and a bunch of indoor recreational activities. (Not sure if the latter are free.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicole from Long Island

Not as close as you'd think

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice, with a great lounge area outside the pool, wide variety of choices at the continental breakfast, and extremely sweet staffing, but it was not as close to sights downtown as other reviews made it seem. I was in Durango for the weekend with friends (we are all 23) so we were doing a lot of the bar scene, and it is about a 30 minute walk, or 10 minute drive to downtown. The hotel does offer a free trolley service to downtown that stops right across the street, which was nice, but it stops running at ten so a cab ride back was needed. Overall, I would stay again because it wasn't inconvenient enough to pay more for another hotel, and I enjoyed the amenities offered at Quality Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from San Francisco Bay Area

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient location close to downtown at a fair price.
Cons: Parking was crowded, but not sure what can be done about it.
Location: Located right on the Animas River Trail for a quick bike ride to downtown.
Worked perfect for our needs. Friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com