Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Very nice hotel from the room to the staff!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, large updated rooms, wonderful shower heads, large variety for breakfast
Location: Older business district section of town.
We were a bit skeptical because this hotel is located in an older part of town, but we will stay there again! The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was large and comfortable. The shower head was large and wonderful! Breakfast had large variety including biscuits and gravy, eggs, waffles, etc. We have stayed at other hotels in the area for considerably more per night and this is by far a more pleasant place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: close to downtown
Cons: Hot tub was not hot enough & some of the jets were not putting out enough pressure.
First time in this part of New Mexico. Though we are from New Mexico. Have been gone for 30 years being in the military. We just loved the area and will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location to walk on the street behind.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Simple, but clean and friendly hotel for the price point . Especially considering we had our little dog with us. Area for dog was clean and all "picked up". There was a nice road behind by the river to walk, too. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Stayed for one night with our two young kids and two dogs. The room was great and the staff was very friendly. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Single night stay but great staff. Solid breakfast options, clean rooms, and a nice indoor hot tub for our winter stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deanfrom Las Vegas, NV

If you like firm beds and no smoking...

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Spent three nights sightseeing with friends. Staff was friendly and helpful, even discussing their preferences with local restaurants. Rooms are well equipped and clean. Beds are VERY FIRM. Hot tub was nice. What we did not know until we arrived was that all of the rooms are smoke-free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by talyafrom irvine

A GREAT STAY, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed this place very much. Great service from the staff, the bed was excellent, the fridge was large and the room was clean and spacious. We appreciate the little details that made our stay there very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billie-jofrom Corrales, NM

The Durango Polar Express

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was one of the best nights I have had in a long time. The beds were wonderful and the service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carlosfrom santa fe nm

nice relaxation spot

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect cozy room. great service and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com