Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Booked for snowdown

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The hotel was nice. Very comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff, several choices in the breakfast bar. Only drawback is the distance from downtown Durango.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Old hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds. Hot Tub and Sauna were nice. Plenty of mirrors. Room size was nice
Cons: Breakfast being served in a room was too small and weird. Check in was also in a room that was converted. Update decor from 1970's. Lighting was dim.
Location: Good location. Right in the middle of town. Grocery store next door.
Very disappointed with the hotel. It was not the hotel in the pictures. Very old. Breakfast and lobby were located in actual rooms. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of mirrors for getting ready. Hot Tub and Sauna were nice. It was okay for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucso, AZ

Ramada Overnight

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The temperpedic bed!
Cons: Update exterior and pool - the lobby was temporarily located inside a room which made it awkward.
Location: The railroad (Durango/Silverton Railway), cute shops and restaurants, the ski resort
Overall very satisfied - The room was clean and the bed was VERY comfortable! I just need it for the night so it wasn't a place we were going to spend a lot of time in but the room was clean, well organized and even had the best shampoo and lotion I've ever had (and I've stayed at some very nice 5 star hotels). It was surprisingly clean, pleasant and comfortable given that it was very inexpensive. I recommend this hotel - it's not pretty on the outside, but it's nice on the inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Nice for the Price

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The Ramada Limited was perfect for our stay. It was clean, comfortable, everything worked, and the price was right. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The staff is very friendly and accomodating to requests. The beds are tempur pedic and very very comfortable. You get a decent breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Decent accomadations

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Golden, CO

Very satisfied!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We were able to check in at 1pm, so we had plenty of time to drive to Silverton and back, have dinner, and come back to the room without having to unload the car. The front desk clerk was very nice and helpful; she went out of her way to accommodate us in several different situations. The beds were very comfortable. It was a short distance to town, and on the main road, but was still very quiet even though the hotel was full. This hotel was not fancy, but clean and a very good value! I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by david afrom dallas TX

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
good deal for the money surprisingly spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room in spite of being an older motel.