Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Don't stay here!

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Towels, decor, sound proofing
Location: Durango - Silverton Railroad was great!
The Inn was shabby and needed updating. The staff was nice enough but the place was very noisy . Our next door neighbors were partying to loudly that we asked to change rooms. They did accommodate us. The place was very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by TJ, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the issues that you had during your stay with us. we have some serious remodels and upgrades in progress and in the works. It has been a long time coming but the time has finally come. We would love the chance to serve you again and make your next stay the best it can be. Thanks again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Phone call at 11:02am

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Firstly, the room was a nice size and the bed was super comfortable (Tempurpedic and firm, which we love). But the hotel is old, so it was really rundown. The water was either cold, hot or scalding, so quick showers were necessary and then at 11:02am we got a phone call reminding us that checkout was at 11. Sigh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Booked for snowdown

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The hotel was nice. Very comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff, several choices in the breakfast bar. Only drawback is the distance from downtown Durango.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Old hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds. Hot Tub and Sauna were nice. Plenty of mirrors. Room size was nice
Cons: Breakfast being served in a room was too small and weird. Check in was also in a room that was converted. Update decor from 1970's. Lighting was dim.
Location: Good location. Right in the middle of town. Grocery store next door.
Very disappointed with the hotel. It was not the hotel in the pictures. Very old. Breakfast and lobby were located in actual rooms. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of mirrors for getting ready. Hot Tub and Sauna were nice. It was okay for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucso, AZ

Ramada Overnight

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The temperpedic bed!
Cons: Update exterior and pool - the lobby was temporarily located inside a room which made it awkward.
Location: The railroad (Durango/Silverton Railway), cute shops and restaurants, the ski resort
Overall very satisfied - The room was clean and the bed was VERY comfortable! I just need it for the night so it wasn't a place we were going to spend a lot of time in but the room was clean, well organized and even had the best shampoo and lotion I've ever had (and I've stayed at some very nice 5 star hotels). It was surprisingly clean, pleasant and comfortable given that it was very inexpensive. I recommend this hotel - it's not pretty on the outside, but it's nice on the inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Nice for the Price

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The Ramada Limited was perfect for our stay. It was clean, comfortable, everything worked, and the price was right. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice basic hotel. Outside access. Waffles for breakfast. Decent TV and internet.