Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Nice, clean and comfortable at a good price.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the roominess.
Cons: Adding eggs to the continental breakfast would be a nice addition.
Location: It was only about a 5 minute drive to downtown Durango, so it wasn't in the middle of all the noise and hustle and bustle, but not too far away.
The room was very comfortable with nice amenities like nice smelling soap and shampoo, blow dryer, several luggage racks. The bathroom was separate from the dressing table which made it very convenient for our group of 3 adults. The breakfast was basic. No protein but typical of a continental breakfast. They had real butter in addition to margarine, which I appreciate since I don't eat margarine as a rule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good & A Little Inadequate about the room

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Good: excellent mattress, very helpful magazines in desk regarding restaurants and sights to see, refrigerator Inadequate: no hassock or recliner chair, TV screen a bit small for viewing area. Cost saving idea: don't was sheets & towels everyday, soap bars too large to provide new ones every day. Have to emphasize the second rating: the desk staff and the housekeeping staff provided the best service possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The beds were the best. A/C worked great. Good location for our activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Better digs available.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Beds. Location.
Cons: Clean rooms and update. Provide better service
Location: Mountains, Rec center for the kids
The mattresses were fairly new and the beds were clean and comfortable. Blankets and bed coverings were sparse. The carpet in the room was dirty and smelled of carpet deodorizer everyday after the maid service. I found my feet got dirty just walking on the floor in the room. We had a loud 60Htz electrical buzzing in our room that kept my wife up every night and probably indicated some sort of electrical equipment in the next room. The room had not been updated since Gerald Ford was President and the furnishings were dirty and stained. The deluxe continental breakfast was not very "deluxe" (toast, cereal, coffee, watery juice) and was not maintained as the food was depleted. I was unable to make the wifi work and the staff in the office could not get the office computer to log on to the internet either while I was there. The pool was old, but clean and the hot tube was nice. The fitness room was not much to speak of. I would expect much more for the amount of money I paid for this room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel near Mesa Verde

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location, pool, close to Durango/Silverton train station.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Mesa Verde, Aztec National Monument, Durango/Silverton Railroad
We stayed here on 7/23/14. Our room number was 301 which was downstairs. When we first went down the outside stairs, it looked like we were going into a dungeon. When I opened the door to our room, however, it was surprisingly very nice - every amenity, clean, nice size....no complaints about the room. We had reservations for the same night at the Far View Lodge in Mesa Verde, but after two nights there without any air conditioning in 102 degree temperatures, no TVs in the entire hotel and no pool, we took a loss on our last night and decided to go to the Ramada. I'm very glad we did - nice pool, air conditioning, tv, etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
We stayed 4 nights and it was quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Large size room. Tempurpedic king size bed was awesome! Has nice looking outside pool but we didn't use.
Cons: Breakfast was ok. They offered waffles, yogurt, cereal, toast,little muffins.
Location: It is located on the north end of town right off of 550. Easy to access and find. The train station is also off of 550.
Would definitely stay here again and recommend to any age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: proximity to historic durango.
Cons: the free breakfast should be changed everyday. We were served the exact same thing everyday; same cereal, hot waffles, instant oatmeal.
Location: Train station with river ride, plenty of restaurants.
Quick drive into historic Durango. Loved the sink and long bathroom counter separate from shower and sink area. Rooms were comfortable. For the money it was a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PRICE POINT IS GREAT

Posted Jul 11, 2014
For the price point this motel had...the room was great. The beds were wonderful and the staff was super nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aspen CO

Older hotel cashing in

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Complete remodel
Location: quiet
good location but older facility. Sheets grey with use towels small and harsh. Air conditioning on or off little temp control. Durango is full and hotel is taking advantage . Can't blame them supply and demand. But for the price not a good or even fair deal.