Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Very satisfied!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We were able to check in at 1pm, so we had plenty of time to drive to Silverton and back, have dinner, and come back to the room without having to unload the car. The front desk clerk was very nice and helpful; she went out of her way to accommodate us in several different situations. The beds were very comfortable. It was a short distance to town, and on the main road, but was still very quiet even though the hotel was full. This hotel was not fancy, but clean and a very good value! I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa Beach Florida

A Good Night Sleep

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Bed extremely comfortable. Very quiet. Clean Reasonably priced
Cons: Nothing
Location: Conveniently located to a grocery store, Walgreens, restaurants
The hotel was very clean. Great location and easy to find. The room was very quiet despite being close to. the road. The bed was EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE with a memory top mattress. We had a great nights sleep, just what we needed after a long flight and. drive. It ended up being the best on our entire vacation. It was very reasonably priced. We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think twice before you stay here

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
The entire stay was very disappointing. I plan to write a letter to the corporate Head Quarters about my stay there. --This is not something I've ever done but it was that disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel close to Purgatory Ski Area

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, the bed was comfortable, the food was good, and although close to the highway, we heard no noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on a busy street

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Free breakfast was limited. Add hard boiled eggs would be awesome.
Location: Durango is a fun town with lots of activities and shops. Recommend a different hotel for families with small children: busy street.
Inside our room: Clean, comfortable room, with great bed and an ample supply of large pillows. Great shower and complimentary toiletries. Outside: The "hallway" was an outdoor entry deck style. With no elevators to our second floor room, I had to carry our large luggage, past the crew of eight construction workers hanging outside their room every night of the two nights we were there. There were other folks "hanging out" in front of their rooms or groups with with their doors open. They were all nice folks, but I don't care to have to walk through or past groups or individuals as i go to my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Not far from downtown area.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Not in the heart of town but not far from the action.
Cons: Lobby and breakfast eating area are cramped.
Location: Various outdoor activities. Numerous art galleries. Several breweries. Nice selection of resturants.
Comfortable. Friendly staff. Arrived during a rain storm and was so happy that a brewery was right next door to camp out at until it subsided so we could begin exploring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano, Italy

Clean Hotel with comfort beds

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Mattresses made the difference.
Location: Next to brewery and to a department store. 3 minutes by car from city centre.
Tempur mattresses came unexpected, but we loved them a lot. They were really comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014
The place is old and smelly. It wasn't very clean. Continental breakfast was very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Nice, clean and comfortable at a good price.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the roominess.
Cons: Adding eggs to the continental breakfast would be a nice addition.
Location: It was only about a 5 minute drive to downtown Durango, so it wasn't in the middle of all the noise and hustle and bustle, but not too far away.
The room was very comfortable with nice amenities like nice smelling soap and shampoo, blow dryer, several luggage racks. The bathroom was separate from the dressing table which made it very convenient for our group of 3 adults. The breakfast was basic. No protein but typical of a continental breakfast. They had real butter in addition to margarine, which I appreciate since I don't eat margarine as a rule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good & A Little Inadequate about the room

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Good: excellent mattress, very helpful magazines in desk regarding restaurants and sights to see, refrigerator Inadequate: no hassock or recliner chair, TV screen a bit small for viewing area. Cost saving idea: don't was sheets & towels everyday, soap bars too large to provide new ones every day. Have to emphasize the second rating: the desk staff and the housekeeping staff provided the best service possible.