Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: STAFF, EVERYTHING
Cons: NAH
Location: GREAT RESTARAUNTS
VERY NICE EMPLOYEES!!! OK, WELL THIS SURVEY IS ACTUALLY KIND OF ANNOYING, IT WON'T LET ME GO UNLESS i WRITE MORE??
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find. Dog friendly.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Bed spread stained in several places, bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke, room not vacuumed very well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Dirty

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Cons: CLEAN
locks broken, bathroom uncleansed, found dead bugs on floor toilet very dirty. Blankets and sheets dirty, had sticky candy left on it found multiple hairs in the sheets . Hallway and elevator un kept. wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone especially if traveling with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Myrafrom Piñon, AZ

Super Duper 8 Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great, but cold at night needed thicker blankets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Light sleepers beware, thin walls.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The walls are so thin could here the guy next door breathing. stay here if you're a deep sleeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was newly remodeled and was in excellent condition. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economy motel right on the highway in Durango

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Not far from downtown. Train decor was kind of cute.
We had been very busy traveling & had been getting over being sick so we requested a comfortable, quiet room. We also needed to get up early to catch the train in the morning. We were placed on the second floor down at the other end of the building. The people overhead tromped around until after midnight. Also, something was wrong with the plumbing in the shower & the sound from it was deafening when being used. Since we were placed at the very end of the building next to the stairs, one evening, my husband noticed someone in the mirror hanging around in the stairwell. When we went to open the door to our room, the individual started running up the stairs toward us. We were able to get into the room & lock the door before the person made it to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ralphfrom irvine ky.

Great hotel ho hum breakfast

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every thing was great except breakfast options,they were all breads or pancakes. The only healthy item was yogert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice hotel but on south side of town

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Price was in the reasonable range for my budget
Cons: More eating establisments to choose from that would be closer.
Nice 3 story motel but located far from downtown on the south side of town with only one eating establishment available close by. For a 3 story motel the breakfast eating area was small and it worked better if you took your meal back to the room. Otherwise it was a very good stay for the money.