Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howey, FL

Teller House Silverton

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The owner has gone to great lengths to decorate the hotel. The coffee and tea room was nice.
Location: Center of the town.
This is a old hotel that fits the personality of the town. It happened to be a hot day so the room was warm (No A/C) until the evening. The room got cool quickly once the sun went down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel decked out for the period

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Only 2 drawbacks. The long flight of stairs to the rooms & no fan on a hot summer night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

fun Victorian hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: We loved that our hotel was on the main street and the décor fit into the Victorian period. It was very cozy. The owner was very friendly and helpful.
Location: The location was perfect right on the main street in Silverton, within walking distance of the restaurants and stores.
We stayed just one night, and felt like we took a trip back in time staying at the Teller House
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from England

Something different, excellent hotel.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: It s location and quaintness.
Location: At the end of the Durango to Silverton train.
We loved the fact that this hotel was not the norm but in a wonderful way. Very quaint!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historic Hotel to stay in

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Tidy, clean, historic, helpful staff, nice location for walking to shops and restaurants.
Location: Shopping, train ride, hiking, ATV rental, jeep rental, mine tour
This hotel is a very clean and tidy place to stay while visiting Silverton. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It has a very neat atmosphere since it is "frozen in time" and is in many ways what a hotel would have looked like in days past. I would certainly stay here again if I were to visit Silverton again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chaos from Denver

Nice place, quite.

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Right in town, not a chain hotel for sure. Very quiet. Almost a B&B hotel, nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Neil from Arizona

Hotel to avoid

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Not much!
Cons: The staff at least pretending to care about the comfort of their guests
Location: Silverton speaks for itself as it is very rich in this country's history
We stayed for two nights and almost never saw staff. Their idea of checking in was to leave a note on the desk with your name on it. No one tidied up our room or it even appeared they checked our room. We were lucky it wasn't too warm during the evening because even with the window open we couldn't get any cool air into the room. Nice place to look at for historical purposes but not to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moni

Charming Victorian hotel, central to city

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Looks, staff, location
Friendly staff, even made coffee extra earlier so that we could get a head start to our day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Phoenix, AZ

Historic, roomy, and comfortable

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: That it was well restored and decorated true to the period. The carpets were thick and beautiful, the linens were of fine quality.
Location: Silverton is a great locations for those seeking outdoor thrills and beauty.
The Teller House was built in the late 1800's and has been beautifully restored. If you appreciate historic architecture and décor, then you'll love the Teller House. It's located on the main drag of Silverton and I was afraid that there would be a lot of street noise, but on a weeknight during the summer season the town was very quiet. Our street facing room also had an amazing view of the mountains.