Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, Missouri

Beautiful gem of a retreat in Durham, NC

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I recently discovered a gem in Durham, NC. It's called the Arrowhead Inn! I highly recommend it to those wishing to "get away from it all." The staff, scrumptious food, and facilities, carried me back to a time when people had time to visit, unplug, and enjoy the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by barbarafrom Wilmette

Home away from home...

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Warm...welcoming...wonderful!! Plan to visit again whenever we return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach

Wonderful alternative in Durham, NC

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Simply wonderful! Owners are warm, helpful, and kind. The property is simply beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michael Smithfrom TN

Great location!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 오태석from 대한민국

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
다시 가고 싶은 정말 훌륭한 곳이예요!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevinfrom Arlington

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place. Hostess could have been incrementally more gracious. The whole southern hospitality thing. But overall excellent. Location was a little out there though, but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Durham

Wonderful Time!

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The food was above my expectations and my expectations were very high. Make sure that you check in as early as you can in order to take advantage of the scenery and extra bonuses like the afternoon refreshments. There is a great room available for socializing and playing games while you have refreshments. We stayed in the Montclair room which was gorgeous and the bed was quite comfortable. The Hosts were very nice. My only complaints are that the TV was too small and it looked as though it were "burned". It's only visible from the bed, at night. (This is a relatively small concern considering most people are not addicts like me, but I need my Walking Dead!) I wish there was a way to control the heat coming from the fireplace better. We would turn it on for 20 minutes and then off for a few hours while it cooled off. They have a sign asking you not to adjust any knobs on the fireplace so I did not attempt it. If you had the money, this would be a great venue for a wedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy surroundings

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: The old world charm
Cons: Yes the curtains and the drapes have not been dusted in years ! Could use a wash as well ! The blowe dyer should be a normal size and good quality !
Location: The location is a bit out of the way but they provided a nice book of what to do ! No ideas for wenter only summer :(
The house is very nice and for North Carolina I'm sure it's above standerds for the state !! The people looking after the house were lovely. My visite was in wenter and like most N.C. Homes There was a lot of yard ordments. I'm sure in the spring and summer the grounds look nice but in the wenter died hanging baskets along with fall and christmass decorations should be removed by late January, And I'm sorry leaving rotting pumpkins on the portch at the front door was not the best welcoming. ( my first impression ) next coming in to the home What can I say ( the house is great !!! ) you feel like you have gone back in time and it is so cozy with fire places in the rooms and great American classic charm !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sassisyd

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Well preserved historic home!