Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night passing through

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Location, pleasant staff
Cons: Make sure all necessary items are in the room before turnover.
Location: Right off 85 - perfect for traveling through - only Cracker Barrel to eat at nearby. Fine for 1 night stay.
Staff were very nice and helpful...there was no soap in the room and only 1 washcloth. The front desk helped upon request. Everything as ok - small bathroom, but clean. Not what I would pay $75 for - and we got a pricing deal. It's a fine place to stay passing through Durham. Wouldn't stay more than 1 night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathyfrom Conway orough

Fine

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Music in lobby WAY too loud and smell of cleaning products overwhelming. Property dated but room was quiet and comfortable. Little pillows were okay but would have preferred regular pillows
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small throw pillows were the only pillows on the bed. Plus the bathroom fixtures literally fell apart when we touched them. The area was clean and the staff were nice, however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tremontfrom Westchester

Hotel Rate

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and inexpensive
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rondallfrom Northern VA

It was not the Quality Inn I was looking for !!!

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hallway carpet was very soiled. Outside door to 3rd floor didn't lock. I would not use this location again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopherfrom Lebanon Pa

Noisy AC/heater unit

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were kept up by the noisy ac/heater unit. We were told that there were no more rooms available, so they promised to lower the price of the room. Consequently, we slept through the cold nights with no heat. After our two night stay, we checked out to find no record of our complaint. The manager could not be found, so the next day I called and was promised a return call that three days later has yet to come. I am very disappointed by there lack of follow up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrickfrom Elizabeth City NC

Not fancy. Very clean. Quite reasonably priced.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night stay. Shopping weekend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

it was okay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It served it's purpose for 1 night. There were things that were broken such as the heating unit and the towel bar. It was very dimly lit. The staff was very nice though.