Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wouldn't go back to this hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
no hot water in the morning no heating. also the room was dark and dingy
4 out of 5
Recommended
by unclejamsie1956 from fife

great service and great food

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second visit and food and service great,wee problem with part of hotel in morning no hot water.Big kettle so still got washed no problem.Enjoyed stay.Thanks again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Blue from S Yorks

Great Food

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here twice recently, rooms are basic but comfortable. The single Room 4 had no thermostat on the Radiator, so had to open the windows to compensate. The restaurant serves good quality food at reasonable prices and a good selection of drinks. Overall, good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from FIFE

LOVELY OWNER AND STAFF

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I STAYED A NIGHT IN THIS LOVELY HOTEL.GOT A UPGRADE FROM THE OWNER ON ARRIVAL AND A LOVELY WELCOME. LOVELY BREAKFAST AND PLENTY OF IT.CONDITION OF HOTEL I HAD GIVEN A 4 BUT THE OWNER HAS TOLD ME HE HAS HAD THE HOTEL FOR 18MONTHS AND IS DOING THE ROOMS UP WHEN NOT SO BUSY.MY ROOM WAS ONE STILL TO DO AND IT WAS STILL VERY GOOD .OWNER AND HIS TEAM ARE A EXCELLENT TEAM. PS FOOD WAS WONDERFUL AND NOT EXPENSEVE MANY THANKS AND I WILL BE STAYING IF WORKING IN THE AREA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service - great food

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in a lot of hotels around the £80 - £100 range and this was fantastic value for money. The food was very goo, the room / bed very comfy and the service was superb! I don't eat bread and they even went out and bought me Gluten Free bread for my breakfast on Day 2 of my stay which was a lovely gesture. I would very much recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vegasman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joan from Leeds

huge room

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were very polite and helpful. Meals were good as was the breakfast. The room was huge as was the bed . The bathroom however had damp on the wall and the paper was peeling . We still enjoyed our stay and would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
A warm welcome to a very pleasant hotel. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Evening meal was delicious and reasonably priced, breakfast was excellent. Staff could not have been more helpful. Well worth a visit.