Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

家庭的なホテル

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: スタッフの対応。クイックで親切。
Cons: 部屋に冷蔵庫とセキュリティーボックスがあればよい
Location: このホテルの周りは牧歌的で草原が広がってる。 特別有名な場所は知らない。ダーリングトン駅まで戻って日帰りでヨークに観光。
ホテルというよりも家庭的な雰囲気で日本でいうペンションのようなホテルでした。 部屋のサイズはちょうどよく、清潔に整えられていました。ただ冷蔵庫がついていないので それは不便でしたが、朝食もボリューム満点で大満足。 部屋でのWifiは完璧に使がるのですが、電話のアクセスが悪く、部屋から国際電話がなかなかかけられない状況でしたが、それ以外は満足でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by terencefrom Derbyshire

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here on several occasions and it's a great place to stay and a great place to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Kings Lynn

lovely place with character

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely place- one of our bathroom toilets leaked slightly from the bowl when flushed, place just needs some TLC although is clean- if hair-dryer isn't in room you just ask for one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Desmondfrom Northolt

Awesome food

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Happened upon this place by accident and didn't regret it. Staff, room and location(if a little remote) were all very good indeed. The star for me was the food, best breakfast and evening meals I've ever had from a hotel. First class, I heartily recommend eating here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Malcolmfrom Dawlish

Darlington

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very noisy weds night due to quiz night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CTQfrom Birmingham

Good Food, GooD Location

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is well situated, and the quality of the food and service was very good. The furniture in the room is a little tired and could do with replacing. I was a little concerned with no curtain or blind in the bathroom, as the room was on the ground floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Philippofrom Hoofddorp

Geweldige service

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
lekker rustig en het personeel was erg meegaant
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Åsa E.from Stockholm

Vackert och lugnt läge, mycket god mat

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket trevligt hotell med gastro-pub. Vi tog tre-rättersmenyn och allt var mycket gott och prisvärt. Rekommenderas att äta här. Rummen var enkelt inredda, rymliga och rena. Mycket lugnt och tyst läge, i princip ingen trafik alls. Vackert läge mittemot en skogsdunge i sluttningen ner mot ån. Enda minus jag kan komma på är att wifi bara hade täckning i receptionen och i puben/restaurangen, tyvärr inte i rummen trots att ett av rummen låg ovanför entrén/receptionen. Kommer definitivt ta in här igen om vi har vägarna förbi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janetfrom Kidderminster

North Yorkshire break

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location on the Tees and in a very pleasant area. Spacious room with a pleasant outlook and a functional bathroom although I agree with other reviewers that the showers could be more powerful. Dinner and breakfast were excellent and good value for money. Staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is in need of a little updating but overall is very acceptable bearing in mind the reasonable cost.