Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wouldn't go back to this hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
no hot water in the morning no heating. also the room was dark and dingy
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joan from Leeds

huge room

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were very polite and helpful. Meals were good as was the breakfast. The room was huge as was the bed . The bathroom however had damp on the wall and the paper was peeling . We still enjoyed our stay and would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
A warm welcome to a very pleasant hotel. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Evening meal was delicious and reasonably priced, breakfast was excellent. Staff could not have been more helpful. Well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Attentive, friendly service

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and attentive service. Well specced rooms for the price. Only comment would be some of the floorboards in the corridors were very noisy/squeaky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AnneP from Ipswich

fantastic service. Staff great. Meals fan prices

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had two days of good quality and extremely good priced meals. The hotel was nicely appointed , Staff very helpful. A lot of attention is paid to your stay and to make you comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom B from Scotland

Refurbishment ongoing

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Second visit within a week, which tells it's own story! There was some confusion regarding my room choice (double room) which was resolved reasonably quickly and I was allocated an extremely large double (room1). Food was fine although the tuna steak arrived a little on the rare side, this was quickly sorted. Breakfast was excellent, nice selection of cereals and fruit/fruit juices..poached eggs perfect again! New ownership and new staff getting used to old systems so I can forgive the room anomolies. This hotel will get 5 stars when refurbishments are complete!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom B from Scotland

Great find !

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was initially allocated a room overlooking the busy beer garden but as I fancied an early night I requested a quieter room. The very nice receptionist was unable to help immediately but then later decided that she would move from her room to allow me some peace and quiet! Way beyond the call of duty!! Food and beer really first class, poached eggs at breakfast were perfectly cooked, staff although multi tasking were always cheerful and attentive. All a credit to the management, thanks for a great stay.. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Swindon

Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel very good service and rooms nice location and excellent food.would recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Abingdon, Oxfordshire, UK

Hotel break

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: Situated close to Darlington
Cons: None really
Location: Would be good in fine weather as it overlooks the Tees.
Comfortable room and bar area but generally needing an update.