Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Basket Weaving Convention

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Economical/clean/comfortable & breakfast!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Shopping & restaurants! Centrally located!
We really enjoyed our stay at the clean, warm comfortable motel. Good price and great breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: You get what you pay for.
I stayed for two nights while visiting UNC. It was an over all adequate experience with a few minor flaws. The staff was friendly but when I arrived I asked for some advice on restaurants I received directions to a hub of fast food joints. As far as the room was concerned it was clean but, had an odor of smoke. This particularly was disappointing due to I requested a non smoking room. The previous comments on the breakfast were correct, very poor selection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chriafrom Hudson valley NY

OK but the extra hour thing

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an OK place and suited our purpose. But we needed to check out an hour later than the 11 am limit and the hassle ams demand for the extra 10$ was enough to make MW not return. That is the only place out of the 12 or so we'd stayed in the past three weeks that first actually charges for an hour and second were kind of wooden beaded blunt about collecting it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.C.

Excellent and friendly staff. Room was clean.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great service great price...hotel needs some renovations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobby Jacksonfrom Newnan, Ga

Really bad

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot stay in a lot of different hotels this was not one of the best Tv didn't work in 1st room.went to pick up phone phone had some mysterious liquid on it.guy behind counter didn't seem interested in fixing problem.they did change room after I went to front desk.won't be coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariofrom Kentucky

Great trip and stay.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 3 nights here. Was able to check in early, and got great service upon arrival. Room was clean, nice and neat, and smelled like a clean room. Located within 5 minutes to TONS of restaurants, Big Lots, gas stations. 15 mins to Durham, and 15 minutes to Chapel Hill. Breakfast was decentz but you can't argue with free. House keeping came by everyday for new wash cloths and towels. Overall Great stay. I do recommend it, and I will stay here again if I'm ever in the area in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonymousfrom Durham, NC

Hospital Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reviews for this hotel seemed fabricated by employees, trying to make the accommodations seem better than they actually are. The room was clean and tolerable but the furnishings were old. The breakfast was mediocre, at best. I requested an iron and ironing board and received an iron only, forcing me to use a makeshift board.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cookfrom research triangle park

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Seemed to be a place for construction workers not families.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by C. Baileyfrom New York

Would stay here again, very nice.

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with our stay. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to accommodate us. Room was comfortable, with refrigerator and microwave. Continental breakfast was complete and available for more hours than other hotels I've stayed at. Decent price for room too. I recommend this hotel.