Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Handy location for business in the area.

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very brief over night stay (later arrival early depart) but the room was clean and comfortable. A drink and a small meal in the bar - good. Handy location for business in the area, very close to the A1.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Derby

Good hotel, clean and friendly staff

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Great hotel, two options for dining. Restaurant was ok, fairly expensive and not best service. Pub was better. Rooms cam be quite noisy but obviously this is also dependent on the guests, had one noisy night with interrupted sleep and one great night with no interruption. Beautiful location. Close to Darlington which was what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D.McNiefrom Central Scotland

Warm and Welcoming

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very helpful and extremely friendly. Would love to come back and stay for a weekend leisure break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mathewfrom Saisbury

did the job

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints, did exactly what it said on the box
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom Lancashire

Nice staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were very polite and friendly, room was clean but the bathroom was really small you could not swing a mouse never mind a cat. Food was ok just a bit bland, also next doors bedroom door when left to close on it's own rattled every wall in the stable block were my room was situated, reception said they would ask maintenance to take a look when I left. As I say the staff very nice and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

I really liked this hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Pool, restaurant on site, view from my room in the morning of the golf course.
Cons: Signage to get there
Location: Bit of of the way, and couldn't tell you what there was to do nearby as was just there for a business trip but would definitely stay again.
I stayed here for business in Durham and it was perfect with the car (a bit off the beaten track). Lovely staff, nice quiet facilities, lovely dinner, and nice swimming pool. Just what I needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Wirral

Lovely rural retreat, accomodating staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly reception, nice breakfast, chocolate truffle dessert was melt in the mouth delicious. gym, pool and golf course add to the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter wfrom London

quiet location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with very friendly staff will use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laffy1712from Newton Aycliffe

Hallgarth

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly recommended