Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

I really liked this hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Pool, restaurant on site, view from my room in the morning of the golf course.
Cons: Signage to get there
Location: Bit of of the way, and couldn't tell you what there was to do nearby as was just there for a business trip but would definitely stay again.
I stayed here for business in Durham and it was perfect with the car (a bit off the beaten track). Lovely staff, nice quiet facilities, lovely dinner, and nice swimming pool. Just what I needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My kind of place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I got a quiet room on 2nd floor (well apart from some inconsiderate wedding guests at 1.30am on the Sunday. The room was comfortable and spacious
Location: See above
I loved it. Quirky, oldy worldy building. Liked proximity to A1. Liked swimming pool and grounds to walk in. Never been to that area so explored Durham and Beamish
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plumstead, London

Nice Hotel close to Darlington

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Golf/ Swimming/ Gymn available, and all very close to each other. Hotel Bar patio area has a view of the Golf Course.
Cons: Only Bath, and no stand-up shower. English Breakfast £13 EACH - very small serving (one sausage, one bacon, etc ) ~ i would recommend a local cafe.
Location: A very good 9 hole Golf Course is part of the Hotel (although, you have to pay separately), as well as a Indoor Swimming Pool and Gym.
I stayed there with my son for two nights (Durham Uni Open Day). The overall stay was good. Great staff, and Golf/ Swimming/ Walking available. The main bar is very large, and has a good Pub-like menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Very Pleasant Place A Very Pleasant Place A Very Very Pleasant Place
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ALAN from HAMPSHIRE

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I WAS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED WITH THE QUALITY OF THE FOOD. I ATE IN THEIR PUB IN THE GROUNDS. THE TABLE WERE STICKY AND COULD HAVE DONE WITH A GOOD CLEAN .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice surroundings

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel overall, the food was o.k but just a couple of niggles for example very weak shower pressure in 24 and also very hot in the room, they did supply a fan later. I would stay again but the internet was not the best as it kept dropping off. Pleasant staff and plenty of car park space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter W from London

Quiet location

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with friendly staff and small leisure facilities in a quiet location handy for Darlington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place loverly food only complaint was shower on room no power but everything else brilliant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from essex

fantastic setting

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful setting with golf course and on site pub. room quite hot and door handle very close to frame, unforgiving to fingers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com