Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No air-con!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
It's obvious that the standard line/response when questioning the lack of air conditioning in rooms is that 'there's a problem with it, we will report it to maintenance and give you a fan' before id even finished what I was saying.. Yes the hotel offers air-conditioning but clearly these are only in the communal areas i.e. The reception, gym, bar and corridors...there was definitely none in the rooms and although there is a thermostat/unit to adjust the temperature, this can only be heated up, not cooled down and in very hot weather this isn't acceptable. We had the same problem in the Premier Inn but at least they refunded us for the lack of sleep and uncomfortable night with the heat.... Check air-con facilities in the rooms before staying at the Holiday inn during the summer months!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Stayed over for a family party. service great. room excellent, clean and comfy. Brilliant relaxed breakfast. I was very impressed by this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St Albans

Just a one night stay away on business

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Cose to where i needed to be, clean and quiet.
Cons: Restaurant food. Had the fish and chips not even up to local pub standard really. Not too bad to complain but not standard to be expected.
Location: perfect location for what i needed
For what was needed was perfectly adequate. Clean, easy access and close to where i needed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfect for what we required

Posted May 17, 2015
Very clean hotel, good facilities, loved the shower, nice big spacious room. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Stayed here whist visiting family

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Our room, clean, very comfy bed with all facilites included
Cons: nothing
Location: I used it to visit famiy so didn't do any site seeing
Perfect hotel for stop over's the room had a kingsize bed (despite only booking a double) it was clean with all the facilities you would expect. The lady on reception was welcoming and friendly, just what we needed after a five hour journey (I think her name was Sue) she informed us that the bar was still open and that we could have drinks sent to our room which we promptly ordered with food. The hotel room service is a delight and well priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stratford upon avon

Great interior design for contemporary homeliness.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Loved the friendly service and intelligent interior design. Breakfast was good. Location is very convenient for the A1.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, UK

Comfortable hotel ideal overnight stop

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The hotel has recently been refurbished and the rooms are clean and comfortable. It is ideally located for travellers on the A1 looking for an overnight rest. The hotel environment lacks any particular attraction being in a large car park next to a garage and McDonalds, but you can forgive this with such a short stay. Our deal was very good value on a weekend, other days when business customers are using the hotel may not be so good. It fell short of a higher rating in my view due to a number of small and unnecessary shortcomings. The fire exit door at the foot of the stairs does not fit leaving a cold draft whistling up. For some unexplained reason the restaurant would not charge a meal to the room insisting on cash. The air conditioning in our room did not work. The bill that was presented on check out had our name but had an American guest's address and charges, and finally the quality of the restaurant food was adequate but ultimately disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from spalding lincolnshire

Family visits

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Visited family and stayed here for two nights. Really comfortable and excellent staff and food. Definately stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ho young from 서울

비추!

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
홀리데이 인이 아니라 데이 인인데 이름만 바꿈. 트럭운전사용 모텔. 시끄럽고 라운지는 좁음. 아침밥은 없음. 비추.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alistair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels