Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Perfect for what we required

Posted May 17, 2015
Very clean hotel, good facilities, loved the shower, nice big spacious room. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Stayed here whist visiting family

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Our room, clean, very comfy bed with all facilites included
Cons: nothing
Location: I used it to visit famiy so didn't do any site seeing
Perfect hotel for stop over's the room had a kingsize bed (despite only booking a double) it was clean with all the facilities you would expect. The lady on reception was welcoming and friendly, just what we needed after a five hour journey (I think her name was Sue) she informed us that the bar was still open and that we could have drinks sent to our room which we promptly ordered with food. The hotel room service is a delight and well priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stratford upon avon

Great interior design for contemporary homeliness.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Loved the friendly service and intelligent interior design. Breakfast was good. Location is very convenient for the A1.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montrose, UK

Comfortable hotel ideal overnight stop

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The hotel has recently been refurbished and the rooms are clean and comfortable. It is ideally located for travellers on the A1 looking for an overnight rest. The hotel environment lacks any particular attraction being in a large car park next to a garage and McDonalds, but you can forgive this with such a short stay. Our deal was very good value on a weekend, other days when business customers are using the hotel may not be so good. It fell short of a higher rating in my view due to a number of small and unnecessary shortcomings. The fire exit door at the foot of the stairs does not fit leaving a cold draft whistling up. For some unexplained reason the restaurant would not charge a meal to the room insisting on cash. The air conditioning in our room did not work. The bill that was presented on check out had our name but had an American guest's address and charges, and finally the quality of the restaurant food was adequate but ultimately disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ho youngfrom 서울

비추!

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
홀리데이 인이 아니라 데이 인인데 이름만 바꿈. 트럭운전사용 모텔. 시끄럽고 라운지는 좁음. 아침밥은 없음. 비추.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alistair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Good hotel just off A1

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The soundproofing could maybe upgraded as we could hear the people in the next room quite clearly.
Location: We were visiting relatives in Newton Aycliffe so location was excellent for us.
Needed a hotel close to Newton Aycliffe as we were visiting relatives just after Christmas. The hotel is fine, the surroundings are not too impressive; it's situated behind a 24 hour McDonalds and a petrol station. However, the fact that it is only 1.5 miles from Newton Aycliffe and just off the A1 mean that it is great for stopovers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom Bristol

Nicely refurbished hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 nights in an exec room visiting family over Xmas. Great location for us and room very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katerinafrom Darlington

Love it

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

Hotel in mess, food cold not goood

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Cons: Cleaniliness
Hotel had decorators in, which we all understand, but I don't understand why at the end of the day the decorators were not asked to clear up after themselves instead of leaving bits of stripped wall paper, tissues, cleaning cloths all the way up the stairs and the length of the 2nd floor. Bar meal was served cold. Breakfast was dried out. Tried to charge us twice for room booked through and paid through Expedia.