Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Rubbish.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Terrible! Would not go everything was really bad , bad everything so do not go I wouldn't go back ever
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but let down by parking and staff

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Cons: Parking facilities
I stayed for one night mid-week with work, I arrived late (about 9.30pm) and couldn't park in the small car park on-site. I called the hotel and was told I could park in the loading bays/disabled spaces outside. These were also full, except the ones around the corner which were restricted. I called again and was told if I came into reception I could get a map to the nearest car park. I couldn't park anywhere else but a taxi rank and ran in to get the map. The receptionist wasn't very understanding of the situation, it was late and dark, I'd been driving for 5 hours, I didn't know where I was and was having to walk back through a town a didn't know, with my luggage and laptop. She didn't apologise or offer any kind of understanding, not even a smile. I left and although I started to follow the map, managed to find a closer car park round the corner. Again, unfriendly welcome from the receptionist when I finally checked in at 10pm. I asked her to take breakfast off my room, but was charged when I checked out in the morning. I did get a refund straight after but still frustrating. The room was very small although clean. The car park and staff response really lets it down, I know it's a hotel in the town centre, but something could be done to pre-book spaces for those travelling late at night or on their own. Or at least show understanding to the difficult circumstances when arriving late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the Centre of Darlington

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Our only very minor complaint was the old sash windows rattled in the strong wind, and did keep us partially awake during the night.
Good re furbishment on a hotel damaged by fire, food at evening very good, and reasonably priced. Very good comprehensive inclusive breakfast. Comfy bed and room at a fair price for central location. Secure underground car parking inn town centre, giving good access to all facilities in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kamilafrom London

Good location & tasty breakfast

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good location, nice clean spacious room. Very tasty breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Skipton

A couple of nigglesbut decent quality overall

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
All round quite a good stay, negatives were missing lightbulbs which were promptly replaced and a shower drain that needed unblocked (yuk!). Good central hotel in great condition and if that's what you want this hotels for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anthonyfrom penarth

great stopover

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
business trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joakimfrom Stöcke

Billigare än att bo i Newcastle

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dåligt bemötande vid incheckning,skulle behöva gå en charmkurs.Det tog flera dagar innan man fick tillbaka pengarna på kortet som dom använde som disposition.Bra läge mitt i centrum och wifi funkade utan problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gillianfrom Edinburgh

Fab hotel with everything you need

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here as it was cost effective, in the centre as well as easy walking distance to the theatre. Even though their was a big wedding going on, all the staff were attentive and in the ball. Luckily we were up late as we could hear the last part of the wedding disco at 1am. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful and well laid out. Lovely design and comfy beds. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very nice hotel,clean with a great English breakfast. This hotel is 5 minutes from the Train Station in the center of Darlington. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay, almost perfect

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were great and couldn't have been more helpful, however the room tended to be very warm, even though the radiator was not on, and busy road outside meant opening the window at night wasn't ideal. Also, the bed was a little small!